MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Jayson Nix
AVG HR RBI
.154 1 2
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: 3BBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Aug. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals have optioned rookie infielder Christian Colon to Double-A Northwest Arkansas, opening a roster spot for Nix. The moves were made before Saturday's game against Cleveland.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Nix hit .111 in 16 games with the Pirates. He began the season with Philadelphia.
Aug. 28 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals claimed infielder Jayson Nix off waivers Thursday from the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Nix hit .133 in 34 games this season with the Pirates and Philadelphia Phillies. He is a career .214 hitter in seven big league seasons. He's also played for Colorado, New York Yankees, Chicago White Sox, Cleveland and Toronto.
Aug. 3 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Pittsburgh signed free agent infielder Jayson Nix on Sunday. He was expected to be active for the Pirates' game against the Arizona Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Nix was released by the Tampa Bay Rays organization on Friday and also played for the Philadelphia Phillies earlier this season. He signed with Tampa Bay on May 17 and hit .274 in 54 games with Triple-A Durham.
Mar. 28 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have acquired infielder Jayson Nix in a trade with the Tampa Bay Rays. The Rays received cash considerations in Friday's deal.
Analysis: Nix is a career .218 hitter in 425 games over six seasons. The 31-year-old right-handed hitter batted .270 with a homer this spring for Tampa Bay. Nix batted .236 with three homers and 24 RBIs in 87 games with the Yankees last season.

w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.