MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Hiroki Kuroda
AVG HR RBI
.000 0 0
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 377.00
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 26 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Kuroda did not get a decision Thursday.
Analysis: Kuroda allowed two runs and struck out nine in eight innings but closer David Robertson choked away a save attempt.
Sep. 20 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Kuroda gave up Edwin Encarnacion's two-run homer off the left-field foul pole in the first inning and little else as he earned his 11th win.
Analysis: Kuroda allowed three runs in 6 2-3 innings in a strong effort.
Sep. 4 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kuroda gave up one run and four hits with eight strikeouts in Wednesday's 5-1 home win over Boston.
Analysis: The right-hander appears to be turning his season around, going 3-0 with a 2.36 ERA in his last four starts.
July 31 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kuroda suffered his seventh loss in Wednesday's 3-2 defeat at Texas, giving up three runs and nine hits in seven innings.
Analysis: Kuroda remains a disappointment with a career-worst 3.98 ERA.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kuroda won despite a mediocre outing in Friday's 6-4 victory over Toronto, yielding four runs and eight hits over 5 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Kuroda has been better of late, going 3-2 with a 3.78 ERA in his last eight games, but Friday was not one of his better efforts.
July 21 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Kuroda did not get a decision Sunday.
Analysis: Kuroda gave up three hits and no earned runs over 6 2-3 innings in his 200th major league appearance. "He was great," Yankees manager Joe Girardi said. "Did a wonderful job today."
July 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kuroda recorded his second win in three starts Sunday, yielding four runs and seven hits over 5 2-3 innings in a 9-7 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Kuroda has been very mediocre lately, going 2-2 with a 4.40 ERA over his last five starts.
May 2 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Kuroda gave up four runs - three earned - and seven hits in six innings, lowering his ERA slightly to 5.14 on Thursday.
Analysis: It was an improvement over his previous outing Friday night, when the 39-year-old right-hander was hammered in a 13-1 loss to the Los Angeles Angels. "I think it's a step in the right direction," New York manager Joe Girardi said.
Apr. 19 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Kuroda threw 99 pitches Friday for the Yanks.
Analysis: Kuroda gave up three runs and seven hits over 5 2-3 innings. He draws the BoSox next.
Apr. 13 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Kuroda got the win as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4 Saturday.
Analysis: Kuroda pitched into the seventh, allowing four runs and striking out five.
Apr. 8 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Kuroda picked up his first victory of the season Monday, limiting Baltimore to two runs on eight hits over 8 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Kuroda has looked strong through his first two starts, allowing four runs and 11 hits in 12 1-3 innings.
Apr. 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Kuroda was tagged with the loss in his season debut Wednesday against Houston despite a very strong start in which he gave up two runs and three hits over six innings.
Analysis: Fantasy owners and Yankee fans would have liked to see the Yankees back Kuroda with more than one run of support.

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.