MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Evan Meek
ERA S K
6.41 0 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225 NFBC ADP: 627.38
Position: RPBorn: 5/12/1983 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Twins (2002)


Latest News
June 27 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Baltimore recalled Meek from Triple-A Norfolk prior to Friday's split doubleheader.
Analysis: The move comes after the Orioles placed starter Bud Norris on the 15-day disabled list.
May 16 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-The Orioles recalled right-hander Brad Brach from Triple-A Norfolk and designated Meek for assignment before their game Friday night in Kansas City.
Analysis: Meek was recalled a day earlier but did not appear in a game. He made 12 appearances for the Orioles earlier this season, going 0-1 with a 6.94 ERA.
May 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have recalled right-hander Brad Brach from Triple-A Norfolk after optioning Meek to the International League club.
Analysis: The move to bring up Brach was made before Friday's game at Minnesota, a bullpen shuffle for the second straight day by the Orioles.
Feb. 6 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have signed right-hander Evan Meek to a minor league contract with an invitation to major league spring training.
Analysis: Meek pitched 12 innings over 12 games with Pittsburgh last season. The 30-year-old spent five years with the Pirates, going 7-7 with a 3.34 ERA in 156 appearances out of the bullpen.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 13.0 11 11 10 3 12 2 7 1.77 6.92
2009 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 41 0 0 47.0 34 18 18 2 29 2 42 1.34 3.45
2010 Pit 5 4 4 - 10 70 0 0 80.0 53 25 19 5 31 4 70 1.05 2.14
2011 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 20.2 27 11 8 1 12 0 17 1.89 3.48
2012 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.0 14 9 9 1 6 0 8 1.67 6.75
2014 Bal 0 3 0 - 1 19 0 0 19.2 22 15 14 3 10 1 14 1.63 6.41
Career 7 10 4 - 13 175 0 0 192.1 161 89 78 15 100 9 158 1.36 3.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 70 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 175 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 30 83 75 79.1 8.55
Split-Finger 24 84 80 81.7 6.84
Cut Fastball 297 95 84 89.9 84.62

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.