MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Seth Smith
AVG HR RBI
.270 8 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 422.05
Position: LFBorn: 9/30/1982 Birthplace: Jackson, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Cleveland Indians 6-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 20 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 18 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Seth Smith went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. Smith scored three times. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 7 for 18 with a homer, three RBIs and four doubles in his last five games.
June 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the St. Louis Cardinals 15-7. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 13 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-7. Smith added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 11 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 10 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 7 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Smith hit a leadoff homer for the second time in three games. He's 5 for 11 in his last three starts.
June 4 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 31 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Seth Smith went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 10-4. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Smith's three-hit performance came after he entered the day in a 1-for-20 skid.
May 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: The Orioles have now lost eight of nine, and Smith has contributed to those woes by going 2 for 26 with nine strikeouts and no RBIs during that time frame. He was hitting .307 prior to the slump.
May 28 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 26 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 1 for 16 with seven strikeouts in his last four games. He tied a career high with four strikeouts Friday.
May 24 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 5 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 21 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 18 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Smith was shaken up in the fifth when a ball he hit bounced up and hit him in the left side of the face while he was in the batter's box. He was able to stay in the game but was not in the lineup Friday against the Blue Jays.
May 17 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 13-11. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 10 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has been on a tear, going 10 for 19 with three extra-base hits and five runs in the last five games.
May 9 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 9 for 16 with a homer and three RBIs during a four-game hitting streak. He's sure to be back in the lineup Wednesday in DC against Stephen Strasburg.
May 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 6 for 8 in his last two games after going 2 for 16 in his previous five.
May 5 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Smith went 4 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Smith scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: He had 10 hits coming into that contest.
Apr. 29 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Smith is in the Orioles' lineup for Monday's series opener against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It will be his first appearance since exiting Tuesday's game at Cincinnati with a right hamstring injury. Smith will bat leadoff and play right field as Baltimore opposes Chris Archer.
Apr. 7 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Smith hit his first homer as an Oriole Friday, a two-run shot that lifted his new team to a 6-5 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Smith is 3 for 8 with that homer and two RBIs in his first two games of the season. He sat Wednesday when Toronto started left-hander J.A. Happ.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.