MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Sam Fuld
AVG HR RBI
.200 1 4
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 175 NFBC ADP: 712.30
Position: LFBorn: 11/20/1981 Birthplace: Durham, New Hampshire
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 12 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have activated outfielder Craig Gentry from the 15-day disabled list and designated Sam Fuld for assignment to clear a roster spot.
Analysis: Fuld started the last four games in center field with Coco Crisp slowed by a sore wrist. Fuld had a solid opening homestand but was just 2 of 17 on the A's current road trip.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Fuld hit a two-run dinger and also singled Thursday.
Analysis: Don't use him Friday since he's up against 'King Felix' Hernandez in what figures to be a mismatch. Fuld may want to come up with an injury to avoid this matchup.
Feb. 4 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Fuld has reached agreement on a minor league contract with the Oakland Athletics that includes an invitation to big league spring training. Assistant general manager David Forst confirmed the deal Tuesday. Fuld, 32, would receive an $800,000, one-year contract if he's added to the 40-man roster.
Analysis: Fuld batted .199 with two home runs and 17 RBIs in 119 games for Tampa Bay last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - -
2013 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 ChC 14 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2009 ChC 65 97 17 29 6 1 1 2 17 10 2 1 .299 .409 .412
2010 ChC 19 28 3 4 1 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .143 .226 .179
2011 TB 105 308 41 74 18 5 3 27 32 49 20 8 .240 .313 .360
2012 TB 44 98 14 25 3 2 0 5 8 14 7 2 .255 .318 .327
2013 TB 119 176 25 35 0 3 2 17 17 28 8 2 .199 .270 .267
2014 Oak 7 30 5 6 0 2 1 4 3 6 1 0 .200 .273 .433
Career 373 743 108 173 28 13 7 58 83 115 38 13 .233 .312 .334

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB Total 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.