MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Steve Pearce
AVG HR RBI
.260 5 16
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200 NFBC ADP: 387.33
Position: 1BBorn: 4/13/1983 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
June 22 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Pearce, who bruised his right knee during Wednesday's game at Texas, is out of the lineup for Thursday's finale of the series.
Analysis: Pearce sustained the injury running into the left-field wall attempting to catch Joey Gallo's fly ball in the fifth inning that ended up as an inside-the-park home run. The veteran went 3 for 3 with an RBI before exiting and is 12 for 26 with nine RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
June 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Pearce went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Pearce was replaced in left field to start the sixth, an inning after bruising his right knee when running into the wall
June 21 8:07 AM PT9:07 AM MT10:07 AM CT11:07 AM ET11:07 ET15:07 GMT23:07 8:07 AM MST10:07 AM EST10:37 AM VEN19:07 UAE10:07 AM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 6-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 18 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Pearce scored twice. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Pearce is getting more at bats lately due to Ezequiel Carrera recently landing on the DL, and he's making the most of them. The journeyman is 7 for 15 with two homers, five RBIs and five runs scored during a five-game hitting streak.
June 16 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Pearce (strained right calf) was reinstated from the disabled list prior to the game. He had been out since May 15.
May 14 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Pearce (calf) came off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Pearce is batting .205 with four homers and 10 RBIs in 27 games.
May 12 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: Pearce entered the game in an 0-for-13 slump and is still mostly off the fantasy radar, though he could provide a cheap source of power in the right matchup. The 34-year-old has four homers and nine RBIs in eight games this month.
May 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Analysis: Pearce was shut down after homering three times and driving in five runs in his previous two games while going 5 for 7.
May 4 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Pearce has gone 5 for 7 with three homers - his first three of the season - and five RBIs in his last two games after he had one RBI in his first 17 games.
May 3 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Steve Pearce went 4 for 4 and two RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Pearce went 3 for 5 in the Jays' 3-2, 11-inning loss to the Orioles on Monday.
Analysis: That had to feel good for Pearce, who spent portions of the last five seasons with the Orioles but wasn't brought back.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Pit 23 68 13 20 5 1 0 6 5 12 2 1 .294 .342 .397
2008 Pit 37 109 6 27 7 0 4 15 5 22 2 0 .248 .294 .422
2009 Pit 60 165 19 34 13 1 4 16 21 43 1 0 .206 .296 .370
2010 Pit 15 29 4 8 2 1 0 5 7 6 0 0 .276 .395 .414
2011 Pit 50 94 8 19 2 0 1 10 7 21 0 0 .202 .260 .255
2012 Bal 28 71 8 18 4 0 3 14 8 17 0 1 .254 .321 .437
2012 Hou 21 63 2 16 4 1 0 8 7 16 1 1 .254 .347 .349
2012 NYY 12 25 6 4 0 0 1 4 5 8 0 0 .160 .300 .280
2012 Tot 61 159 16 38 8 1 4 26 20 41 1 2 .239 .328 .377
2013 Bal 44 119 14 31 7 0 4 13 15 25 1 0 .261 .362 .420
2014 Bal 102 338 51 99 26 0 21 49 40 76 5 0 .293 .373 .556
2015 Bal 92 294 42 64 13 1 15 40 23 69 1 1 .218 .289 .422
2016 TB 60 204 26 63 11 1 10 29 26 40 0 3 .309 .388 .520
2016 Bal 25 60 9 13 2 0 3 6 8 14 0 0 .217 .329 .400
2016 Tot 85 264 35 76 13 1 13 35 34 54 0 3 .288 .374 .492
2017 Tor 32 100 11 26 5 0 5 16 6 26 0 0 .260 .306 .460
Career 601 1739 219 442 101 6 71 231 183 395 13 7 .254 .332 .442

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 27 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .148 .233 .185
    LDS 3 10 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .300 .417 .300
    LCS 4 17 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .059 .111 .118
Career 7 27 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .148 .233 .185


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.