MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Nyjer Morgan
AVG HR RBI
.341 1 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 638.68
Position: CFBorn: 7/2/1980 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 33rd Round by Pirates (2002)


Latest News
May 15 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have placed Morgan on the 15-day disabled list with a sprained right knee.
Analysis: Morgan got hurt running down a fly ball in left field on Wednesday night. Morgan was only in the game because Michael Brantley had left with a stiff back. Brantley was out of the Cleveland lineup on Thursday night, and Ryan Raburn started in his place.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-On Wednesday, Morgan replaced the injured Michael Brantley in left field in the bottom of the fifth, but wasn't in the game for long, suffering a sprained right knee in his one inning of defense.
Analysis: His status going forward it uncertain.
May 12 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Morgan went 3 for 4 with his first home run in a 6-5 win at Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: Morgan is 6 for 18 in five games this month.
May 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Morgan, who was recalled from Triple-A Columbus when Bourn was injured, will probably stay with the Indians.
Analysis: The Indians begin a trip to Tampa Bay and Toronto on Friday. With games on artificial turf, it's unlikely that Michael Bourn will play every day after dealing with a hamstring injury.
Apr. 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Cleveland optioned Morgan to Triple-A Columbus on Tuesday.
Analysis: Morgan, who signed a minor league free-agent deal with Cleveland in January, did a nice job filling in for the injured Michael Bourn. He batted .348 (8 of 23) scored four runs and had four RBIs in nine games.
Mar. 24 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-With an injury to Michael Bourn, Morgan was told by Cleveland general manager Chris Antonetti and manager Terry Francona that he will be on the Indians' opening-day roster.
Analysis: Morgan was signed to a minor league contract by the Indians on Jan. 16. He spent last season in Japan with Yokohoma.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Pit 28 107 15 32 3 4 1 7 9 19 7 3 .299 .359 .430
2008 Pit 58 160 26 47 13 0 0 7 10 32 9 5 .294 .345 .375
2009 Pit 71 278 39 77 6 5 2 27 29 49 18 10 .277 .351 .356
2009 Was 49 191 35 67 9 2 1 12 11 25 24 7 .351 .396 .435
2009 Tot 120 469 74 144 15 7 3 39 40 74 42 17 .307 .369 .388
2010 Was 136 509 60 129 17 7 0 24 40 88 34 17 .253 .319 .314
2011 Mil 119 378 61 115 20 6 4 37 19 70 13 4 .304 .357 .421
2012 Mil 122 289 44 69 5 3 3 16 20 63 12 5 .239 .302 .308
2014 Cle 15 41 8 14 1 0 1 6 7 6 3 0 .341 .429 .439
Career 598 1953 288 550 74 27 12 136 145 352 120 51 .282 .343 .366

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 10 28 2 5 2 0 0 3 2 11 0 0 .179 .281 .250
    4 16 1 3 1 0 0 3 1 7 0 0 .188 .278 .250
    LCS 6 12 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .286 .250
Career 10 28 2 5 2 0 0 3 2 11 0 0 .179 .281 .250


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.