MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Chris Volstad
ERA S K
3.96 0 19
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-8 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 9/23/1986 Birthplace: Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-1 on Wednesday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5 on Friday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Chris Volstad allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Thursday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.