MLB Baseball

#31
Ian Kennedy
ERA W-L K
3.55 3-4 23
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/19/1984 Birthplace: Huntington Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Ian Kennedy fell to 3-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Sunday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Ian Kennedy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Ian Kennedy recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Monday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Ian Kennedy fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Ian Kennedy improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Ian Kennedy fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Ian Kennedy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Monday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Ian Kennedy recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Wednesday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ian Kennedy recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Ian Kennedy recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Ian Kennedy improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Ian Kennedy improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ian Kennedy fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.0 13 6 4 1 9 0 15 1.16 1.89
2008 NYY 0 4 0 - 0 10 9 0 39.2 50 37 36 5 26 0 27 1.92 8.17
2009 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 2.00 0.00
2010 Ari 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.0 163 87 82 26 70 2 168 1.20 3.80
2011 Ari 21 4 0 - 0 33 33 1 222.0 186 73 71 19 55 0 198 1.09 2.88
2012 Ari 15 12 0 - 0 33 33 1 208.1 216 101 93 28 55 4 187 1.30 4.02
2013 Ari 3 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.0 128 79 72 18 48 1 108 1.42 5.23
2013 SD 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.1 52 29 27 9 25 0 55 1.34 4.24
2013 Tot 7 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 181.1 180 108 99 27 73 1 163 1.40 4.91
2014 SD 13 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.0 189 85 81 16 70 4 207 1.29 3.63
2015 SD 9 15 0 - 0 30 30 0 168.1 166 95 80 31 52 4 174 1.30 4.28
2016 KC 11 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 195.2 173 81 80 33 66 1 184 1.22 3.68
2017 KC 5 13 0 - 0 30 30 0 154.0 143 99 92 34 61 2 131 1.32 5.38
2018 KC 3 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.2 125 66 62 20 40 2 105 1.38 4.66
2019 KC 3 2 30 - 34 63 0 0 63.1 64 24 24 6 17 1 73 1.28 3.41
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 15 1 0 14.0 20 17 14 7 5 1 15 1.79 9.00
2021 Tex 0 0 16 - 17 32 0 0 32.1 27 9 9 5 7 2 35 1.05 2.51
2021 Phi 3 1 10 - 13 23 0 0 24.0 18 12 11 7 10 1 27 1.17 4.13
2021 Tot 3 1 26 - 30 55 0 0 56.1 45 21 20 12 17 3 62 1.10 3.20
2022 Ari 3 4 4 - 6 29 0 0 25.1 28 13 10 4 12 3 23 1.58 3.55
Career 103 110 60 - 70 453 290 2 1863.0 1761 913 848 269 630 28 1733 1.28 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 33 54 7 11 1 0 0 2 7 24 0 0 .204 .290 .222
2011 Ari 34 61 3 8 3 0 0 4 4 24 0 0 .131 .197 .180
2012 Ari 33 51 4 4 0 1 0 6 11 29 0 0 .078 .238 .118
2013 Ari 22 37 0 5 2 0 0 1 2 19 0 0 .135 .179 .189
2013 SD 10 16 1 2 1 0 0 0 3 9 0 0 .125 .263 .188
2013 Tot 32 53 1 7 3 0 0 1 5 28 0 0 .132 .207 .189
2014 SD 33 52 3 6 1 0 1 5 5 24 0 0 .115 .193 .192
2015 SD 30 42 3 4 3 0 0 0 0 23 0 0 .095 .095 .167
2016 KC 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 KC 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 KC 22 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 456 321 21 42 11 1 1 18 33 154 0 0 .131 .213 .181

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 13 6 6 1 3 0 8 4.26
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 13 6 6 1 3 0 8 4.26
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 13 6 6 1 3 0 8 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 95 91 93.5 83.33
Curveball 25 82 79 80.8 5.79
Changeup 29 88 84 86.1 6.71
Cut Fastball 18 87 84 85.8 4.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.