MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Clay Buchholz
ERA W-L K
5.46 5-5 65
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190 NFBC ADP: 191.35
Position: SPBorn: 8/14/1984 Birthplace: Nederland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
July 14 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Buchholz allowed three hits and struck out a career-high 12 in his fifth career shutout in Boston's 11-0 win over Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Buchholz went to high school 90 minutes from Houston in Lumberton, Texas. He didn't walk a batter in his first shutout since June 2, 2013, against the Yankees. "I definitely had a lot of people out here to watch the game, so that makes it even better," Buchholz said. "Obviously, a win to end the first half is a good thing, too."
July 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Buchholz dropped to 3-5 on Monday as the BoSox lost 4-0 to the ChiSox.
Analysis: Buchholz allowed four runs on five hits and a walk, and struck out seven in seven innings. "I'm done talking about the offense," Buchholz said. "It's not like they're out there not trying or anything. It's just not working right now. I'm not going to answer any more questions about our offense."
June 26 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Buchholz won in his return Wednesday after being sidelined a month with a knee injury.
Analysis: Buchholz won despite allowing three home runs so fantasy owners should hold their horses.
May 27 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Buchholz will make his return to the Boston Red Sox rotation in Wednesday's series finale against Seattle.
Analysis: Buchholz has not pitched since hyperextending his left knee in late May. Buchholz is 2-4 with a 7.02 ERA in 10 starts. The Red Sox will make a corresponding roster move to activate Buchholz on Wednesday.
May 3 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Buchholz recorded his second win Friday.
Analysis: Buchholz pitched 6 1-3 innings, allowing one run on three hits and striking out five.
Apr. 27 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Buchholz earned his first win Saturday.
Analysis: Buchholz, who walked three and struck out three and allowed three runs in seven innings, is 8-2 with a 1.72 ERA in 11 career starts at Toronto. He faces the A's next.
Apr. 22 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Buchholz was awful Monday.
Analysis: On a day when the city celebrated being 'Boston Strong,' Buchholz was anything but as he was tagged for six runs in 2 1-3 innings. He'll try to do better next against the Jays.
Apr. 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Buchholz was solid Wednesday.
Analysis: Buchholz allowed three runs in six innings and is scheduled to get the ball Monday morning against the O's on a day when an emotional Boston Marathon will take place.
Apr. 11 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Buchholz suffered Thursday's 4-1 loss to the Yanks.
Analysis: Buchholz pitched six innings and gave up four runs - two earned. He fanned six and faces the White Sox next.
Apr. 6 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Buchholz struggled in his season debut Saturday against Milwaukee but avoided his second loss in two campaigns.
Analysis: The Boston right-hander was tagged for six runs and a career-high 13 hits in 4 1-3 innings. A Red Sox rally rescued Buchholz, who was 12-1 with a 1.74 ERA in an injury-plagued 2013 season, from matching his loss total from all of last year.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.