MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.270 4 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
July 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
July 18 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-2. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
July 17 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 7-2. Upton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 9-6. Upton scored three times. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
July 14 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 13-0. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .281 with four home runs this season.
July 12 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Upton is in the Angels' lineup for Friday's game against Seattle after missing the team's final four contests before the All-Star break with left quad tightness.
Analysis: Upton's missed a lot of time this year with injuries, but he's been a solid choice when healthy with three home runs in 52 at-bats and seven runs scored in 14 games.
July 4 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Upton is not in the lineup for a fourth straight game Sunday in Houston after he exited Wednesday's game at Texas with left quad tightness from a slide. He is expected to return after the All-Star break.
Analysis: Upton made his season debut June 17 after dealing with turf toe and is batting .269 with three homers and six RBIs in 14 games.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
July 3 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
June 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 12-3. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
June 30 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
June 28 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Upton scored twice. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
June 26 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
June 26 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
June 21 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
June 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 25 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST11:34 AM CST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Upton (turf toe) will bat cleanup in his season debut Monday in Toronto.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star hit .257 with 30 home runs and 85 RBIs in 2018.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.