MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
J.A. Happ
ERA W-L K
5.58 10-8 105
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1982 Birthplace: Peru, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 22 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 10-8, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 10-7, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Happ struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 9-7, allowing six runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Friday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 9-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST12:36 PM CST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Happ came off the paternity leave list Sunday to start against the Red Sox.
Analysis: The veteran lefty is 1-3 with a 6.83 ERA over his last six starts.
July 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Tuesday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Wednesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 8-5, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Friday. Happ struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 7-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Thursday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 7-4, allowing eight runs on 11 hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Friday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Happ struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Monday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Happ struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 1-2, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Friday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.