MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Chase Headley
AVG HR RBI
.253 11 40
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 350.21
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Fountain, Colorado
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 5 with a two-run homer and scored twice Friday.
Analysis: He's homered twice in his last four games after going deep three times in his previous 34 contests.
Aug. 20 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Headley (sore Achilles) was held out of Friday's game, but he's expected to return to the lineup Saturday.
Analysis: According to the New York Daily News, Headley said he’s been dealing with the issue for about a week, though team physician Dr. Chris Ahmad told him he’s at no risk of further damage by playing with the injury.
Aug. 17 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 4 with a solo homer and two runs scored Wednesday.
Analysis: He's 9 for 28 with four doubles, three RBIs and six runs scored in his last eight games.
July 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Headley homered for one of his two hits Saturday.
Analysis: He is 7 for 15 in his last five games.
July 7 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Headley didn't start for the second straight game Thursday with an excused absence for personal reasons, but he did punch hit in the eighth inning.
Analysis: He is 1 for 11 - with a home run - in his last four games.
July 6 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Headley hit a two-run homer for the second straight game Tuesday and finished 3 for 5.
Analysis: Headley owns a .406 OBP in his last eight games after previously being at .321 for the season.
May 14 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Headley homered for a second straight game in Friday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: The struggling third baseman was due for a breakout after going 28 games without an extra-base hit to begin the season. Headley's been solid of late, recording an RBI in four straight games and going 8 for 24 over his last seven.
May 13 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 3 and finally recorded his first extra-base hit of the season, a two-run homer in Thursday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Headley's .509 OPS is the third-lowest in the majors among qualifying players, so he's not worth a roster spot despite Thursday's breakthrough.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SD 8 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .333 .278
2008 SD 91 331 34 89 19 2 9 38 30 104 4 1 .269 .337 .420
2009 SD 156 543 62 142 31 2 12 64 62 133 10 2 .262 .342 .392
2010 SD 161 610 77 161 29 3 11 58 56 139 17 5 .264 .327 .375
2011 SD 113 381 43 110 28 1 4 44 52 92 13 2 .289 .374 .399
2012 SD 161 604 95 173 31 2 31 115 86 157 17 6 .286 .376 .498
2013 SD 141 520 59 130 35 2 13 50 67 142 8 4 .250 .347 .400
2014 SD 77 279 27 64 12 1 7 32 22 73 4 1 .229 .296 .355
2014 NYY 58 191 28 50 8 0 6 17 29 49 3 2 .262 .371 .398
2014 Tot 135 470 55 114 20 1 13 49 51 122 7 3 .243 .328 .372
2015 NYY 156 580 74 150 29 1 11 62 51 135 0 2 .259 .324 .369
2016 NYY 112 371 48 94 15 1 11 40 40 104 4 1 .253 .329 .388
Career 1234 4428 548 1167 238 15 115 520 497 1132 80 26 .264 .343 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.