MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Chase Headley
AVG HR RBI
.237 3 20
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 435.76
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Fountain, Colorado
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2005)


Latest News
May 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Headley's promising start to 2017 has taken a turn for the worse, as he's 5 for 44 (.114) without a home run over his past 12 games.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 19 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 18 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 11-7. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 17 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Headley added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 11-6. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 as a pinch-hitter in the ninth Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Headley was hit on the right leg just below the knee by one of Drew Storen's pitches on Monday night, but it's not a significant injury.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 7 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 11-6. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: He's hit safely in five straight games with four RBIs but is just 6 for 23 (.261) with nine strikeouts over that span.
May 5 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 3 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Chase Headley went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. Headley scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:45 AM PT7:45 AM MT8:45 AM CT9:45 AM ET9:45 ET13:45 GMT21:45 6:45 AM MST8:45 AM EST9:15 AM VEN17:45 UAE8:45 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Headley doubled Friday in Pittsburgh to give him a five-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's batting .406 (13 for 32) with two homers, three doubles, four RBIs, six walks and nine runs scored over his last 10 games.
Apr. 17 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Headley had an RBI double and scored a run and the Yankees romped to their eighth consecutive victory by beating the White Sox 7-4 on Monday night.
Analysis: Headley is off to an encouraging start, batting .395 with a .509 OBP. He already has 17 hits - a number he didn't reach last season until May 12.
Apr. 17 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Headley had another outstanding night at the plate in Sunday's win over St. Louis, going 2 for 2 with two runs scored and a pair of walks.
Analysis: Headley appears determined to avoid a repeat of his brutal beginning to the 2016 season, when he batted .150 in April and didn't record an extra-base hit until May 15. He's now hitting .410 with two homers, 11 runs scored and a .531 on-base percentage through the Yankees' first 12 games.
Apr. 15 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Headley continued his strong start by going 2 for 3 with a double and a walk in Friday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: The veteran third baseman is 7 for 14 with a home run over a four-game hitting streak and is batting .400 (14 for 35) with two homers, nine runs scored and a 1.116 OPS thus far.
Apr. 12 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 4 with two runs scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Headley already has five multihit games and is batting .393, quite a start for a career .264 hitter. He's scored nine runs in eight games.
Apr. 10 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 3 with a homer and scored twice in the Yankees' 8-1 win over the Rays on Monday.
Analysis: Despite going 0 for 10 over the weekend in Baltimore, Headley is sporting an impressive .483 on-base percentage.
Apr. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Headley had his third straight multi-hit game for New York, going 2 for 3 in Wednesday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Fantasy owners should temper expectations despite Headley's 7 for 11 start.
Apr. 4 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Headley had another strong game with two hits, including a home run, Tuesday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Headley has his first extra-base hit of the season after he failed to record one in his first 31 games last season. Headley is 5 for 8 with two RBIs this season.
Apr. 2 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Headley had three hits in the Yankees' opening-day loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Headley had three hits in his first 20 at-bats last season and had two three-hit games all year. He also has three hits in 19 career at-bats (.158) against Jake Odorizzi, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Tuesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SD 8 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .333 .278
2008 SD 91 331 34 89 19 2 9 38 30 104 4 1 .269 .337 .420
2009 SD 156 543 62 142 31 2 12 64 62 133 10 2 .262 .342 .392
2010 SD 161 610 77 161 29 3 11 58 56 139 17 5 .264 .327 .375
2011 SD 113 381 43 110 28 1 4 44 52 92 13 2 .289 .374 .399
2012 SD 161 604 95 173 31 2 31 115 86 157 17 6 .286 .376 .498
2013 SD 141 520 59 130 35 2 13 50 67 142 8 4 .250 .347 .400
2014 SD 77 279 27 64 12 1 7 32 22 73 4 1 .229 .296 .355
2014 NYY 58 191 28 50 8 0 6 17 29 49 3 2 .262 .371 .398
2014 Tot 135 470 55 114 20 1 13 49 51 122 7 3 .243 .328 .372
2015 NYY 156 580 74 150 29 1 11 62 51 135 0 2 .259 .324 .369
2016 NYY 140 467 58 118 18 1 14 51 51 118 8 2 .253 .331 .385
2017 NYY 41 152 22 36 11 1 3 20 15 43 5 0 .237 .310 .382
Career 1303 4676 580 1227 252 16 121 551 523 1189 89 27 .262 .342 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.