MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Kyle Kendrick
ERA W-L K
4.72 9-12 117
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 547.14
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1984 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
July 31 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kendrick lost for the third time in four outings in an 11-2 defeat to the Mets on Wednesday, giving up four runs and seven hits in six innings.
Analysis: Kendrick is just 2-5 over his last eight starts with a 6.61 ERA.
July 21 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kendrick fell to 4-10 on Sunday.
Analysis: Kendrick, who created a big mess in the third, gave up five hits, six runs, two walks and struck out one in five innings. Over his last six starts, Kendrick is 1-4 with a 6.99 ERA.
July 9 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kendrick won for the first time in four starts despite allowing a career high-matching seven runs along with 11 hits in just 5 2-3 innings of Tuesday's 9-7 victory at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Kendrick became just the fourth major leaguer this season and the 16th since 2010 to win while giving up at least seven runs.
July 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Kendrick went without a win for the third straight start though he limited Miami to two runs and six hits over seven innings in Philadelphia's 5-4 win on Thursday.
Analysis: Kendrick is 0-2 with a 4.71 ERA in three starts since his last victory.
June 28 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Kendrick fell to 3-8 on Friday.
Analysis: Kendrick tossed a season-best eight innings, giving up four runs and nine hits with eight strikeouts and two walks.
June 23 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kendrick allowed five runs and eight hits in six innings Sunday.
Analysis: Kendrick missed a chance at a three-game win streak.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Kendrick lost again Monday.
Analysis: Kendrick fell to 0-3 after he gave up three runs in seven innings, and is 0-8 in his last 13 starts.
Apr. 3 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Kendrick did not get a decision in Wednesday's 4-3 loss at Texas.
Analysis: Kendrick allowed only one run over seven innings, but closer Jonathan Papelbon choked in the ninth inning to cost the starter the victory.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Phi 10 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.0 129 53 52 16 25 3 49 1.27 3.87
2008 Phi 11 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 155.2 194 103 95 23 57 2 68 1.61 5.49
2009 Phi 3 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 26.1 27 11 10 1 9 0 15 1.37 3.42
2010 Phi 11 10 0 - 0 33 31 1 180.2 199 103 95 26 49 4 84 1.37 4.73
2011 Phi 8 6 0 - 0 34 15 0 114.2 110 50 41 14 30 5 59 1.22 3.22
2012 Phi 11 12 0 - 1 37 25 1 159.1 154 76 69 20 49 4 116 1.27 3.90
2013 Phi 10 13 0 - 0 30 30 2 182.0 207 104 95 18 47 4 110 1.40 4.70
2014 Phi 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 187.0 202 104 98 24 51 3 117 1.35 4.72
Career 73 67 0 - 1 224 183 4 1126.2 1222 604 555 142 317 25 618 1.37 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi 20 39 6 6 0 0 0 2 3 17 0 0 .154 .244 .154
2008 Phi 32 50 3 5 1 0 0 2 3 24 0 0 .100 .151 .120
2009 Phi 9 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2010 Phi 33 51 2 5 2 0 0 0 2 16 0 0 .098 .132 .137
2011 Phi 35 24 1 5 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208
2012 Phi 37 36 2 5 2 0 0 0 3 19 0 0 .139 .205 .194
2013 Phi 32 56 1 7 1 1 0 2 1 20 0 0 .125 .155 .179
2014 Phi 30 61 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 31 0 0 .082 .097 .082
Career 228 325 17 40 6 1 0 6 15 141 0 0 .123 .169 .148

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2007 Phi Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 5 5 5 2 2 1 2 12.27
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 5 5 5 2 2 1 2 12.27
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 5 5 5 2 2 1 2 12.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1333 94 85 89.7 45.71
Curveball 277 81 73 77.5 9.5
Split-Finger 551 85 77 81.4 18.9
Cut Fastball 755 91 82 87.1 25.89

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.