MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.257 8 27
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 203 NFBC ADP: 484.95
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
July 21 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Suzuki has left the Braves to travel to Hawaii for his grandfather's funeral and has been placed on the bereavement list.
Analysis: Suzuki, who went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in Atlanta's win over the Dodgers on Thursday, will miss the remaining three games of the series. Anthony Recker has been called up from Triple-A Gwinnett to serve as Tyler Flowers' backup at catcher.
July 21 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: He's 11 for 29 with four home runs and eight RBIs in his last seven games.
July 19 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 16 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 8 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 13-0. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki is 7 for 17 with three home runs and five RBIs during a four-game hitting streak.
July 7 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 3 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki's tiebreaking solo shot in the 12th inning gave the former Oakland catcher his third career multihomer game. The first two occurrences came when he played for the A's in 2010 and 2011. He had never previously homered in 12 games against his former team.
June 30 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 29 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 23 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 22 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 14 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 13-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 10 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Suzuki went 0 for 4 in Game 2 on Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki recorded his fourth straight 0-for-4 performance.
June 9 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 12 in his last three games.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 3 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki was hit on the left thigh by a foul ball in the second inning, on the left hip by a pitch in the fourth, and on the upper left arm by a pitch in the fifth. He caught all 12 innings.
June 1 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 29 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 25 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki is 8 for 18 with two homers, four doubles, seven RBIs, four runs scored and three walks over his last five games.
May 24 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: The catcher has gone 7 for 15 with two homers, three doubles and seven RBIs over his last four games.
May 21 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki is 6 for 15 with two homers, three doubles and six RBIs in his last four games. He had one home run and eight RBIs in his first 17 games.
May 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. The homer was his second of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 14 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 10 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-7. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 44 140 18 36 6 0 8 27 11 22 0 0 .257 .342 .471
Career 1252 4331 450 1107 233 6 91 546 301 563 19 10 .256 .312 .375

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
Career 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.