MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.275 8 33
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 204
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .275 with eight home runs this season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-9. He's now batting .270 with eight home runs this season.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .273 with eight home runs this season.
June 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .273 with seven home runs this season.
June 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-5. He's now batting .280 with seven home runs this season.
Analysis: Suzuki was forced to leave the game in the seventh inning after a bouncing pitch hit him in the neck while he was behind the plate, but passed concussion tests after the game and figures to be fine going forward.
June 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
June 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago White Sox 12-1. He's now batting .278 with six home runs this season.
June 9 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
June 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 14-4. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-1. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
May 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .274 with five home runs this season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. Suzuki scored twice. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .280 with five home runs this season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
May 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 9-6. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 12-9. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 81 276 38 78 13 0 19 50 17 39 0 0 .283 .351 .536
2018 Atl 105 347 45 94 24 0 12 50 22 43 0 0 .271 .332 .444
2019 Was 43 138 16 38 6 0 8 33 7 23 0 1 .275 .320 .493
Career 1437 4952 531 1281 270 6 122 652 336 646 19 11 .259 .315 .390

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
2018 Atl Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 9 25 0 6 0 0 0 4 2 5 0 0 .240 .296 .240


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.