MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.266 3 15
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 203 NFBC ADP: 484.95
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
May 21 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki is 6 for 15 with two homers, three doubles and six RBIs in his last four games. He had one home run and eight RBIs in his first 17 games.
May 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. The homer was his second of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 14 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 10 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-7. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 23 64 7 17 4 0 3 15 8 11 0 0 .266 .380 .469
Career 1231 4255 439 1088 231 6 86 534 298 552 19 10 .256 .312 .373

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
Career 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.