MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ryan Braun
AVG HR RBI
.285 25 84
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204 NFBC ADP: 42.93
Position: LFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Braun says he is making steady progress after offseason back surgery and hopes to be back at 100 percent when the regular season starts for the Milwaukee Brewers in a few months.
Analysis: For now, Braun says he's about a couple weeks behind from his typical offseason routine. He said Sunday at the team's winter fan event that he just started swinging a bat last week.
Nov. 25 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Braun says he is feeling fine following offseason back surgery and is optimistic that he will be back at 100 percent for spring training.
Analysis: Braun says the only surprise is that rehab is going a little longer than he anticipated after undergoing the procedure on Oct. 8. Braun spoke to reporters on Wednesday morning while taking part in the team's annual holiday food drive outside Miller Park. The surgery to relieve a herniated disc in his back caused him to miss 14 of the last 18 games of the season.
Sep. 16 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Braun has lower back tightness and was scratched from Wednesday night's game against the St. Louis Cardinals.
Analysis: Braun, who had missed several games earlier this season with the same issue, is batting .291 and leads the team with 25 home runs and 84 RBIs. He went 1 for 2 with two walks in Tuesday night's 3-1 loss to the Cardinals.
Sep. 13 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Braun continued his hot hitting by going 2 for 4 with an RBI double Saturday.
Analysis: He's hitting a scorching .426 (20 for 47) with two homers, four doubles, eight RBIs and 10 runs scored over a 12-game stretch.
Sep. 11 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Braun had two hits and drove in two runs in a 6-4 win in 13 innings over Pittsburgh on Thursday.
Analysis: Braun is batting .404 (19 for 47) with six extra-base hits and eight RBIs in his last 11 games.
Sep. 9 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Braun had three hits in a 6-4 loss to Miami on Tuesday.
Analysis: Braun's multihit game was his fourth in a row and he's batting .382 with six homers and 18 RBIs in his last 23 contests.
Sep. 7 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Braun was 2 for 4 with his 25th home run Sunday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Braun owns a 1.073 OPS over his last 21 games, hitting six homers with 17 RBIs in that span.
Sep. 3 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Braun had three hits and drove in a run in a 9-4 win over Pittsburgh on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Braun is batting .368 with five homers and 16 RBIs in his last 18 games.
Aug. 26 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Braun was 2 for 4 with his fourth home run in 12 games Tuesday at Cleveland.
Analysis: Braun is hitting .370 with 12 RBIs in that 12-game span.
Aug. 20 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Braun became the Brewers' career home run leader in an 8-7 win over Miami on Wednesday.
Analysis: The outfielder hit his 252nd in the sixth inning to break a tie with Hall of Famer Robin Yount. Braun has hit 22 homers this season, his most since a career-best 41 in 2012.
Aug. 19 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Braun was 2 for 5 on Tuesday against the Marlins, his fourth multihit performance in seven games.
Analysis: Though Braun's .838 OPS is still a little underwhelming given his track record, it's certainly a resurgence after a career-low .777 mark in 2014.
Aug. 17 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Braun delivered a grand slam and had five RBIs in Sunday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: The homer was Braun's 21st of the season and 251st as a Brewer, tying Hall of Famer Robin Yount's club record. He had just two RBIs in August prior to Sunday's breakout.
Aug. 14 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Braun continues to hit well against the Cubs, going 3 for 4 with an RBI in Thursday's 9-2 win over the Brewers.
Analysis: Braun went 6 for 9 in the series and is 16 for 33 (.485) with three homers, four doubles and seven RBIs in his last 10 meetings.
Aug. 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Braun broke out of his recent funk, going 3 for 4 with two doubles in a 4-3 loss to the Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: Braun had been 6 for 33 (.182) over his previous 10 games.
July 1 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Braun had a season-high four hits and scored two runs in a 4-3 win over Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Braun, now batting .275, is 16 for 32 with a 1.337 OPS in his last nine games.
June 30 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Braun was 3 for 5 with his 50th RBI on Monday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: After the worst season of his career in 2014, Braun is bouncing back nicely. He owns an .828 OPS with 28 extra-base hits. Perhaps most importantly, he's played in 74 of the Brewers' 78 games after playing in only 196 over the last two seasons.
June 29 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Braun hit his 15th home run of the season Sunday versus Minnesota.
Analysis: Braun is 10 for 30 with five extra-base hits and eight RBIs in his last nine games.
June 25 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Braun was 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-1 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Braun is 3 for 7 in the series, which concludes Thursday.
May 26 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Braun hit his 12th home run of the season Monday versus San Francisco.
Analysis: Braun is locked in at the plate lately, hitting six homers with 18 RBIs over his last 12 contests.
May 23 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Braun was 3 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs in Friday's win in Atlanta.
Analysis: Braun has homered in three of his last four games with 10 RBIs. Since May 15, he's 10 for 26 with five homers and 15 RBIs in eight games.
May 16 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Braun hit two home runs Friday against the New York Mets.
Analysis: The slugging outfielder now has eight dingers this season.
May 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Braun hit a three-run home run on Friday and scored three runs.
Analysis: Braun has seven runs in his last four games.
Apr. 27 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Braun was out of the Brewers' lineup on Monday night, part of manager Ron Roenicke's attempt to get more from their struggling offense.
Analysis: Roenicke said that Braun was healthy enough to play, but was getting a second straight day of rest. Milwaukee was coming off a win, and the manager wanted to stay with a similar lineup for a game against Cincinnati.
Apr. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Ryan Braun is back in the starting lineup for the Milwaukee Brewers after getting hurt while tracking down a fly ball to the right-field wall on opening day. Braun returned to his customary third spot in the order for Friday night's game against the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: The outfielder had what was described as lower right side soreness after crashing into the wall while catching a drive by Justin Morneau in the fourth inning of Monday's 10-0 loss to Colorado. Braun missed the second game of the series before singling as a pinch hitter against Colorado on Wednesday. Braun also appears to be past the nerve problem near his right thumb that affected his swing much of the previous two seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Mil 113 451 91 146 26 6 34 97 29 112 15 5 .324 .370 .634
2008 Mil 151 611 92 174 39 7 37 106 42 129 14 4 .285 .335 .553
2009 Mil 158 635 113 203 39 6 32 114 57 121 20 6 .320 .386 .551
2010 Mil 157 619 101 188 45 1 25 103 56 105 14 3 .304 .365 .501
2011 Mil 150 563 109 187 38 6 33 111 58 93 33 6 .332 .397 .597
2012 Mil 154 598 108 191 36 3 41 112 63 128 30 7 .319 .391 .595
2013 Mil 61 225 30 67 14 2 9 38 27 56 4 5 .298 .372 .498
2014 Mil 135 530 68 141 30 6 19 81 41 113 11 5 .266 .324 .453
2015 Mil 140 506 87 144 27 3 25 84 54 115 24 4 .285 .356 .498
Career 1219 4738 799 1441 294 40 255 846 427 972 165 45 .304 .367 .545

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil Total 4 16 0 5 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .313 .294 .438
    LDS 4 16 0 5 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .313 .294 .438
2011 Mil Total 11 42 7 17 7 0 2 10 4 9 1 0 .405 .468 .714
    LDS 5 18 5 9 4 0 1 4 3 3 1 0 .500 .571 .889
    LCS 6 24 2 8 3 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .333 .385 .583
Career 15 58 7 22 9 0 2 12 4 13 1 0 .379 .422 .638


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.