MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tony Abreu
AVG HR RBI
.000 0 0
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200 NFBC ADP: 666.67
Position: 2BBorn: 11/13/1984 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2002)


Latest News
Jan. 17 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 CST4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-The Giants have agreed to one-year deals with three of their five players in salary arbitration: outfielder Gregor Blanco, right-hander Yusmeiro Petit and Abreu.
Analysis: Abreu batted .268 with two home runs and 14 RBIs in 53 games.
July 30 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 CST10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-The Giants removed Abreu from the disabled list Sunday.
Analysis: Abreu was dealing with nagging bursitis in his left knee.
July 1 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 CST3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Abreu had three hits, including two doubles, to help San Francisco beat Colorado 5-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Abreu had been 3 for 16 with a triple over his previous nine games.
June 13 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 CST1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Abreu had three hits, including a double, in a 12-8 loss to the Pirates on Wednesday.
Analysis: Abreu is 4 for 10 in his first four games this season.
Mar. 30 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 CST11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Abreu returned from injury Saturday.
Analysis: The San Francisco Giants infielder had been dealing with a sprained left knee. He was also slowed down by a quadriceps injury during the spring.
Feb. 4 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 CST4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have claimed infielder Tony Abreu off waivers from the Kansas City Royals.
Analysis: Abreu had been designated for assignment by Kansas City on Jan. 25 and the Giants claimed him off outright waivers on Monday. The 28-year-old Abreu hit .257 with one homer and 15 RBIs in 22 games for the Royals in 2012 after spending a majority of the campaign at Triple-A Omaha.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.