MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Mark Reynolds
.282 14 53
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 424.56
Position: 1BBorn: 8/3/1983 Birthplace: Pikeville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Diamondbacks (2004)

Latest News
Sep. 19 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Reynolds had never broken a bone until five weeks ago. Now he's done it twice, and his 2016 season is ending early. Reynolds homered but later had a bone in his left hand broken by a pitch in the Colorado Rockies' 6-3 win over the San Diego Padres on Sunday.
Analysis: Reynolds broke the hamate bone in his left hand on Aug. 12 and it was surgically removed three days later. He bounced back quickly and returned to the lineup Aug. 31. This recovery won't be as quick. ''That'll be it for him,'' manager Walt Weiss said.
Sep. 11 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Reynolds connected leading off the 10th inning and the Rockies beat the Padres 3-2 to salvage a split of a four-game series.
Analysis: After having surgery on his left hand on Aug. 15, there was some doubt whether Mark Reynolds would play again this season. Not only did he come back on Aug. 31, but Sunday's homer was the 250th of his career and 13th of the season. The Rockies open a series Monday at Arizona, and Reynolds is batting .409 with two homers and seven runs in his last seven games versus the Diamondbacks.
Aug. 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Reynolds (left hand surgery) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Wednesday.
Analysis: Reynolds is batting .283 with 12 homers and 50 RBIs in 106 games.
Aug. 6 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Reynolds had three hits for the second time in three games, including an RBI double, in Friday's loss to the Marlins.
Analysis: The slugger is 8 for 16 with five RBIs halfway through Colorado's eight-game homestand. He has an .894 OPS at Coors Field, compared to .699 on the road.
Aug. 4 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Reynolds was 3 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Wednesday's rout of the Dodgers.
Analysis: Reynolds was hitting .162 with four RBIs in his previous 12 games.
July 8 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Reynolds homered, doubled and drove in four runs in Thursday's 11-2 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Reynolds has four hits in his last two games. He's batting a career-high .291 with nine home runs and 37 RBIs on the season.
June 30 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Reynolds had another productive day with two hits - including a double - and an RBI in Thursday's 5-3 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Reynolds has heated up with a .333 average, four home runs and 10 RBIs over his last 10 games.
June 26 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Reynolds hit a two-run homer with two outs in the bottom of the ninth inning to give the Rockies a 9-7 victory over the Diamondbacks on Sunday.
Analysis: Reynolds has been on a bit of a hot streak, going 9 for 27 with four homers and eight RBIs in his last seven games.
June 20 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Reynolds hit two home runs to help power the Colorado Rockies to a 5-3 victory over the Miami Marlins on Monday night.
Analysis: Raynolds has hit at least 20 home runs seven times during his career, but he has just six in 2016.
May 7 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Reynolds had three hits and drove in a run in a 6-4 loss to San Francisco on Friday night.
Analysis: Reynolds, now batting .342, is 7 for 13 in his last three games.
Apr. 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Reynolds was 3 for 6 with a two-run homer in a 9-8 loss to Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Analysis: Reynolds is batting .417 (10 for 24) with two homers and three doubles in his last eight games.
Apr. 26 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE8:41 AM CT-Reynolds went 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Perhaps even more impressive was that Reynolds failed to strike out for the first time in nine games.
Apr. 15 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Reynolds went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: They were his first three RBIs of the season.

w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.