MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Carlos Gómez
AVG HR RBI
.199 6 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1985 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2002)


Latest News
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Gomez (strained right groin) has been activated off the disabled list after spending time at extended spring training.
Analysis: The veteran outfielder is hitting just .200 through 37 games, though he has produced five home runs and three stolen bases.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. Gomez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 12-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Gomez scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 10-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-7. Gomez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Gomez scored twice. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. Gomez scored twice. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gomez and the Rays have finalized a one-year, $4 million contract.
Analysis: The 32-year-old batted .255 with 17 home runs, 23 doubles, 51 RBIs and 13 stolen bases in 105 games for the Texas Rangers last season. With the Rays, Gomez likely will move into the right-field job vacated when Steven Souza Jr. was traded to Arizona last month.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.