MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Carlos Gomez
AVG HR RBI
.289 5 12
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218 NFBC ADP: 22.12
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1985 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 22 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Major League Baseball has suspended four players involved in last Sunday's brawl between the Pittsburgh Pirates and the Milwaukee Brewers, including Gomez.
Analysis: Gomez, the fulcrum of the incident, was suspended three games for the Brew Crew.
Apr. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Gomez has no plans to apologize for his behavior that set off another brawl. The Brewers center fielder was ejected along with Pittsburgh outfielder Travis Snider and Milwaukee bench coach Jerry Narron after a shouting match escalated into a brawl during the third inning of the Brewers' win Sunday.
Analysis: Gomez said Sunday he would appeal a suspension but appeared to backtrack Monday. Gomez said he wasn't trying to show up Pittsburgh.
Apr. 20 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Gomez and Pirates outfielder Travis Snider were ejected from a game Sunday afternoon following a third-inning brawl. Both benches cleared when Gomez and Pirates starting pitcher Gerrit Cole got in a shouting match after Gomez tripled off the wall with two outs in the third inning. Cole, upset with Gomez for flipping his bat after hitting the ball, stormed toward third base after Gomez slid in safely.
Analysis: Gomez took a couple steps toward Cole before players from both dugouts and the bullpens entered the field. Gomez and Snider shoved one another before Gomez fell to the ground. Pirates catcher Russell Martin had to be restrained by teammate Gaby Sanchez as he walked off the field.
Apr. 19 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Gomez connected for his fifth homer of the season Friday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gomez is slugging an absurd .629 through 17 games.
Apr. 13 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Gomez was 1 for 3 on Saturday against Pittsburgh, driving in a run for the fourth straight game.
Analysis: Gomez is off to a torrid start with a 1.152 OPS and eight RBIs through 11 games.
Apr. 11 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Gomez had three hits with an RBI and the hot-hitting Milwaukee Brewers extended their winning streak to six games with a 6-2 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Thursday night.
Analysis: Gomez is 14 for 31 (.452) with six extra-base hits and five RBIs during the Brewers' streak.
Apr. 10 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Gomez had three hits, including a solo homer, in a 9-4 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gomez is 11 for 26 (.423) with two homers, three doubles and four RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 5 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Gomez had four hits Friday for the Brewers.
Analysis: Gomez also drove in two runs but he was gunned down trying to steal.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 58 125 14 29 3 0 2 12 8 27 12 3 .232 .288 .304
2008 Min 153 577 79 149 24 7 7 59 25 142 33 11 .258 .296 .360
2009 Min 137 315 51 72 15 5 3 28 22 72 14 7 .229 .287 .337
2010 Mil 97 291 38 72 11 3 5 24 17 72 18 3 .247 .298 .357
2011 Mil 94 231 37 52 11 3 8 24 15 64 16 2 .225 .276 .403
2012 Mil 137 415 72 108 19 4 19 51 20 98 37 6 .260 .305 .463
2013 Mil 147 536 80 152 27 10 24 73 37 146 40 7 .284 .338 .506
2014 Mil 22 90 14 26 5 2 5 12 7 29 3 1 .289 .343 .556
Career 845 2580 385 660 115 34 73 283 151 650 173 40 .256 .305 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min Total 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2011 Mil Total 8 14 3 5 0 0 1 2 0 2 2 1 .357 .400 .571
    3 4 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 0 2 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LCS 5 10 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .200 .273 .200
Career 9 18 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 2 1 .278 .381 .444


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.