MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#91
Carlos Gómez
AVG HR RBI
.143 1 4
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1985 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2002)


Latest News
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. Gomez scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. Gomez scored once. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. Gomez scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 18 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 3 3 0 4 0 0 12.00 81.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 3 3 0 4 0 0 12.00 81.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 58 125 14 29 3 0 2 12 8 27 12 3 .232 .288 .304
2008 Min 153 577 79 149 24 7 7 59 25 142 33 11 .258 .296 .360
2009 Min 137 315 51 72 15 5 3 28 22 72 14 7 .229 .287 .337
2010 Mil 97 291 38 72 11 3 5 24 17 72 18 3 .247 .298 .357
2011 Mil 94 231 37 52 11 3 8 24 15 64 16 2 .225 .276 .403
2012 Mil 137 415 72 108 19 4 19 51 20 98 37 6 .260 .305 .463
2013 Mil 147 536 80 152 27 10 24 73 37 146 40 7 .284 .338 .506
2014 Mil 148 574 95 163 34 4 23 73 47 141 34 12 .284 .356 .477
2015 Mil 74 286 42 75 20 1 8 43 23 70 7 6 .262 .328 .423
2015 Hou 41 149 19 36 9 0 4 13 8 31 10 3 .242 .288 .383
2015 Tot 115 435 61 111 29 1 12 56 31 101 17 9 .255 .314 .409
2016 Hou 85 295 27 62 16 1 5 29 21 100 13 2 .210 .272 .322
2016 Tex 33 116 18 33 6 0 8 24 13 36 5 3 .284 .362 .543
2016 Tot 118 411 45 95 22 1 13 53 34 136 18 5 .231 .298 .384
2017 Tex 105 368 51 94 23 1 17 51 31 127 13 5 .255 .340 .462
2018 TB 118 360 42 75 15 2 9 32 25 103 12 3 .208 .298 .336
2019 NYM 9 21 4 3 1 0 1 4 4 7 1 0 .143 .333 .333
Career 1436 4659 669 1175 234 41 143 540 316 1236 265 73 .252 .313 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min Total 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2011 Mil Total 8 14 3 5 0 0 1 2 0 2 2 1 .357 .400 .571
    LDS 3 4 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 0 2 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LCS 5 10 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .200 .273 .200
2015 Hou Total 6 15 2 4 0 0 2 3 0 4 0 0 .267 .267 .667
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
    LDS 5 12 1 3 0 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2016 Tex Total 3 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .154 .214 .154
    LDS 3 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .154 .214 .154
Career 18 46 7 11 0 0 3 6 2 13 3 1 .239 .300 .435


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.