MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Brandon Morrow
ERA S K
1.59 16 25
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1984 Birthplace: Santa Rosa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Sunday. Morrow struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Brandon Morrow blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.