MLB Baseball

#38
Joe Smith
ERA S K
0.64 0 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1984 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joe Smith blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joe Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Joe Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joe Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 NYM 3 2 0 - 0 54 0 0 44.1 48 18 17 3 21 4 45 1.56 3.45
2008 NYM 6 3 0 - 3 82 0 0 63.1 51 28 25 4 31 4 52 1.29 3.55
2009 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 34.0 30 16 13 4 13 0 30 1.26 3.44
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 1 53 0 0 40.0 30 18 17 4 24 2 32 1.35 3.83
2011 Cle 3 3 0 - 3 71 0 0 67.0 52 16 15 1 21 1 45 1.09 2.01
2012 Cle 7 4 0 - 3 72 0 0 67.0 53 27 22 4 25 4 53 1.16 2.96
2013 Cle 6 2 3 - 8 70 0 0 63.0 54 17 16 5 23 2 54 1.22 2.29
2014 LAA 7 2 15 - 19 76 0 0 74.2 45 16 15 4 15 3 68 0.80 1.81
2015 LAA 5 5 5 - 9 70 0 0 65.1 64 26 26 4 19 4 57 1.27 3.58
2016 LAA 1 4 6 - 9 38 0 0 37.2 36 16 16 4 13 3 25 1.30 3.82
2016 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 11 4 4 4 5 0 15 1.12 2.51
2016 Tot 2 5 6 - 9 54 0 0 52.0 47 20 20 8 18 3 40 1.25 3.46
2017 Tor 3 0 0 - 1 38 0 0 35.2 30 13 13 3 10 1 51 1.12 3.28
2017 Cle 0 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 18.1 16 7 7 1 0 0 20 0.87 3.44
2017 Tot 3 0 1 - 2 59 0 0 54.0 46 20 20 4 10 1 71 1.04 3.33
2018 Hou 5 1 0 - 2 56 0 0 45.2 34 20 19 7 12 0 46 1.01 3.74
2019 Hou 1 0 0 - 1 28 0 0 25.0 19 6 5 2 5 0 22 0.96 1.80
2021 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 21.2 35 18 18 4 4 0 17 1.80 7.48
2021 Sea 3 3 0 - 3 23 0 0 18.0 12 5 4 1 4 2 17 0.89 2.00
2021 Tot 4 4 0 - 3 50 0 0 39.2 47 23 22 5 8 2 34 1.39 4.99
2022 Min 1 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 14.0 12 2 1 0 2 1 11 1.00 0.64
Career 55 33 30 - 65 849 0 0 749.0 632 273 253 59 247 31 660 1.17 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 NYM 82 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 849 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
2018 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
2019 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 6 3 3 1 2 0 7 3.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 3 2.45
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 14.0 8 4 4 2 3 1 13 2.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 87 82 84.6 78.8
Slider 39 79 75 76.9 21.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.