MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Alejandro De Aza
.205 6 25
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 608.79
Position: LFBorn: 4/11/1984 Birthplace: Guaymate, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2001)

Latest News
Sep. 7 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-De Aza went 2 for 4 with a walk Wednesday.
Analysis: De Aza also hit a pinch-hit homer Tuesday.
Aug. 25 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-De Aza homered and had five RBIs as the Mets topped the Cardinals on Thursday.
Analysis: He had 13 RBIs in his first 98 games this season.
Aug. 7 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-De Aza had a wrap around his right wrist after Sunday's game but said he was OK and expects to be ready for his team's next game.
Analysis: De Aza is 2 for 17 in his last six games but one of those hits with a two-run homer in win over the Yankees on Aug. 2.
Aug. 3 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-De Aza hit a two-run homer Tuesday.
Analysis: De Aza has seen increased playing time with the Mets dealing with injuries, and he's gone 7 for 17 in his last seven games.

w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.