MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Ian Stewart
AVG HR RBI
.176 2 7
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 684.56
Position: 3BBorn: 4/5/1985 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2003)


Latest News
June 20 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Stewart was optioned to Triple-A Salt Lake on Friday.
Analysis: He had been on the disabled list since May 12 with a bruised left hand.
May 12 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Stewart has been placed on the 15-day disabled list after being hit in the left hand with a pitch Sunday against Toronto, one at-bat after snapping a 0-for-24 slump.
Analysis: Stewart said after the game that he could not make a fist without pain, and manager Mike Scioscia said Stewart was still "very sore."
Apr. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Stewart hit a two-run homer and an RBI double in the Angels' 14-2 rout of the New York Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: The home run was his first in the majors since May 28, 2012. Stewart was 1 for 11 (.091) in his first four games this season.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.