MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Reid Brignac
AVG HR RBI
.222 1 10
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 214
Position: 3BBorn: 1/16/1986 Birthplace: Saint Amant, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
June 19 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-The Phillies put Brignac on the DL with a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: Cardinals first baseman Matt Adams dived to grab Brignac's hard-hit ball behind the base Thursday. Adams flipped it to pitcher Shelby Miller, who slid into the base for the out. Brignac extended his left foot to try and beat the tag and jammed his foot into the base. Brignac was on the ground for a few minutes before being helped off the field. He walked with a noticeable limp. Cesar Hernandez replaced Brignac at third base next inning.
May 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have selected the contract of infielder Reid Brignac from Triple-A Lehigh Valley to take the roster spot of Freddy Galvis, who was optioned to the team's top minor league club.
Analysis: Brignac joined the Phillies for their game Friday night at the New York Mets. Galvis was sent down Thursday night after Philadelphia lost its fourth straight. The 28-year-old Brignac has played 302 major league games with Tampa Bay, Colorado and the New York Yankees in parts of six seasons. He hit .221 with 11 homers and 73 RBIs.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.