MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Tim Lincecum
4.13 7-4 60
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170 NFBC ADP: 427.61
Position: SPBorn: 6/15/1984 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2006)

Latest News
July 21 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Lincecum has received cortisone shots in both hips to treat a degenerative condition.
Analysis: Manager Bruce Bochy says the affliction is common in athletes, and Lincecum will rest for four or five days. It is not considered a career-threatening injury. Lincecum has been on the disabled list since June 28 with a bruised right forearm. He flew to Tennessee on Sunday and had an MRI exam Monday. He then rejoined the club in San Diego.
July 3 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Lincecum is on the disabled list with a right forearm contusion.
Analysis: Lincecum bruised his right forearm when hit by a line drive June 27. He should be back after the All-Star break.
June 28 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Lincecum failed to make it out of the second inning for a second straight start Saturday, but the Giants rallied for a 7-5 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Lincecum (7-4, 4.13 ERA) gave up three runs in 1 2-3 innings against the Rockies. He allowed five runs in 1 1-3 innings in a 10-2 loss to the Los Angeles Dodgers on June 21.
June 27 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lincecum was hit in his pitching elbow by a line drive Saturday and left the game against Colorado. Lincecum was struck by DJ LeMahieu's liner in the second inning. The ball deflected to first baseman Buster Posey, who threw home to get Chris Rusin trying to score.
Analysis: Lincecum walked around the mound after being hit and quickly exited. Yusemeiro Petit replaced him.
June 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Lincecum gave up a season-high five runs in just 1 1-3 innings in a 10-2 loss to the Dodgers on Sunday.
Analysis: It's been a rough last month for Lincecum, who is 3-2 despite an abysmal 7.00 ERA in his last six starts.
June 17 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Lincecum earned his sixth win in seven decisions with a 6-2 victory over Seattle on Tuesday.
Analysis: Lincecum (7-3, 3.31 ERA) gave up two runs in 5 2-3 innings, the fewest he's allowed in five starts.
May 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Lincecum won his fourth consecutive decision Monday at Milwaukee, allowing four runs over five innings.
Analysis: Lincecum owns a 2.05 ERA in five starts since his last loss.
May 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Lincecum pitched six scoreless innings with eight strikeouts Friday.
Analysis: It was another stellar outing for Lincecum, who has allowed six hits and no runs over his last two starts.
May 4 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Lincecum pitched eight scoreless innings Sunday against the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: The former Cy Young winner is neither as dominant nor consistent as he once was, but he's prone to excellent outings such as Sunday's. He has 20 strikeouts through 30 innings and a 2.40 ERA.
Apr. 11 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Lincecum was impressive in his season debut, limiting San Diego to four hits and three walks over seven shutout innings in the Giants' 1-0 loss on Friday.
Analysis: It's unclear what we should expect from Lincecum after he went 10-9 with a 4.67 ERA in 26 starts last year.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.