MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Andrew McCutchen
AVG HR RBI
.308 17 67
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 188 NFBC ADP: 4.23
Position: CFBorn: 10/10/1986 Birthplace: Fort Meade, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 11 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-The Pirates have put McCutchen on the 15-day disabled list because of a broken rib after waiting a week to see how it would heal.
Analysis: McCutchen's move was listed as Aug. 4, the day after he left a game at Arizona with pain in his side following a swing. The previous day, he was hit in the same area by a pitch from Diamondbacks reliever Randal Delgado.
Aug. 4 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-McCutchen has a broken bone in his ribcage two days after being hit by a pitch, but the Pittsburgh Pirates center fielder and last year's NL MVP hopes to avoid going on the disabled list.
Analysis: McCutchen left in the eighth inning of Sunday's loss to the Arizona Diamondbacks at Phoenix after feeling pain in his side when he swung at a pitch. He had to be helped down the dugout steps to the clubhouse and needed help getting dressed after the game.
July 13 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-McCutchen tied the game with a solo homer in the ninth inning Saturday night, then connected again in the 11th inning, rallying the struggling Pittsburgh Pirates to a 6-5 victory over the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: McCutchen has 20 career homers against Cincinnati, the most by any player in the majors since 2009. He's hit six of them this season, including three during the first two games of the series. McCutchen has hit safely in 11 of the 12 games against Cincinnati this season, going 19 for 46 with four doubles, five homers and seven RBIs.
July 12 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-McCutchen went 2 for 3 with his 15th homer in Friday's 6-5 loss at Cincinnati.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .400 with eight extra-base hits - three homers - and 11 RBIs over his last 10 games.
July 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-McCutchen was 1 for 3 with his 14th homer of the season in Tuesday's 5-4 loss at St. Louis.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .355 over his last 30 games with 21 extra-base hits and 30 RBIs.
July 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-McCutchen went 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: McCutchen is 11 for 21 in his last five games for the Bucs.
July 6 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-McCutchen hit a two-run homer Saturday.
Analysis: McCutchen had four hits Friday and is murdering Phillies pitching heading into his first look at A.J. Burnett on Sunday.
July 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-McCutchen recorded his second four-hit performance of the season in Friday's 8-2 win over Philadelphia, doubling twice and finishing a home run shy of the cycle.
Analysis: McCutchen is hitting .364 over his last 30 games with 28 RBIs and a .694 slugging percentage.
June 24 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-McCutchen was 3 for 5 with two RBIs in Monday's 8-1 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .360 with 22 RBIs over his last 21 contests.
June 7 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-McCutchen had his seventh home run and a double in a 15-5 win over Milwaukee on Friday.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .333 with three homers and five RBIs in five games this month.
June 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-McCutchen had a home run and two doubles in a 5-3 win at Dodger Stadium on Sunday.
Analysis: McCutchen had been 0 for 10 over his previous three games.
May 22 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-McCutchen went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI in Wednesday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: He'd gone 11 games without an extra-base hit. The power hasn't been there, but his average (.317) has been over .300 since the beginning of the month.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-McCutchen was 1 for 3 and drew his National League-leading 20th walk of the season Thursday against Cincinnati.
Analysis: McCutchen is slugging .632 while reaching base in 14 of his past 15 games.
Apr. 24 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-McCutchen went deep again in Wednesday's 5-2 loss to Cincinnati.
Analysis: McCutchen has now homered in three straight games, giving him four on the season. He's batting .375 with 10 RBIs over a 12-game stretch.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-McCutchen was 2 for 3 and homered for the second straight game on Tuesday against the Reds.
Analysis: McCutchen is slugging .682 with nine RBIs while collecting at least one hit in 10 of his last 11 games.
Apr. 22 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-McCutchen went 3 for 3 with a solo homer in a 6-5 win over Cincinnati on Monday night.
Analysis: McCutchen has boosted his average to .273 by going 14 for 41 (.341) in his last 10 games. He also has five doubles, two homers and eight RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 20 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-McCutchen hit his sixth double of the season Saturday against Milwaukee to extend his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: McCutchen is 11 for 32 during his hitting streak with five doubles and seven RBIs.
Apr. 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-McCutchen hit his first homer of the season and drove in three runs as the Pittsburgh Pirates handed the Milwaukee Brewers their first road loss, 11-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: McCutchen, last year's NL MVP, hit a two-run homer in the first inning in his 57th at-bat. He has collected other hits lately, going 9 for 25 (.360) in his last six games.
Apr. 16 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-McCutchen is 4 for 9 in the first two games of a series vs. the Reds.
Analysis: McCutchen has hit safely in four straight after starting off slow with a .194 average.
Apr. 13 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-McCutchen was 2 for 4 with a double Saturday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: McCutchen had been hitless over 10 at-bats in his previous three games and is hitting just .225 through 11 games, though he's drawn 11 walks. It's safe to say he probably won't draw 162 walks, but he certainly is on pace for more than the 78 he drew in 157 games in 2013.
Apr. 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-McCutchen is back in the Pittsburgh Pirates' lineup against the Milwaukee Brewers after coming out of Friday night's game with a sore ankle.
Analysis: Pirates manager Clint Hurdle says the 2013 NL MVP tested his left ankle before the game Saturday night. Hurdle says McCutchen hit in the batting cage and was re-examined by a doctor, and the center fielder was comfortable and confident he could play.
Apr. 5 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-McCutchen was 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs in Friday's win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Owners were relieved to see Friday's performance after he went 1 for 10 in his first three games.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.