MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Andrew McCutchen
AVG HR RBI
.310 23 75
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 188 NFBC ADP: 4.23
Position: CFBorn: 10/10/1986 Birthplace: Fort Meade, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-McCutchen went 2 for 4 with a home run in Wednesday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: He's 11 for 21 over his last five games.
Aug. 26 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-McCutchen has left Pittsburgh's game with the St. Louis Cardinals on Tuesday with left rib discomfort.
Analysis: McCutchen departed after flying out to right in the bottom of the fifth inning on Tuesday night. The reigning NL MVP spent 15 days on the disabled list with fractured rib cartilage earlier this month and appeared to aggravate the injury in the third inning when he collided with the wall while tracking down a fly ball by Matt Carpenter.
Aug. 26 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-McCutchen went 3 for 4 with a home run in Monday's loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: McCutchen's power is coming around with three homers in four games after going 19 without one.
Aug. 25 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-McCutchen hit his 19th homer and second in three games Sunday, going yard in a 4-3 loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: McCutchen has scored eight runs and driven in six over his last nine games.
Aug. 11 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates activated their star centerfielder off the 15-day disabled list on Tuesday. The reigning National League MVP will bat third as Pittsburgh looks to end a six-game losing streak against Atlanta.
Analysis: McCutchen says he isn't experiencing any pain but he will wear extra padding for the time being. He added there are no restrictions on what he can do but manager Clint Hurdle expects the team to monitor McCutchen closely.
Aug. 4 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-McCutchen has a broken bone in his ribcage two days after being hit by a pitch, but the Pittsburgh Pirates center fielder and last year's NL MVP hopes to avoid going on the disabled list.
Analysis: McCutchen left in the eighth inning of Sunday's loss to the Arizona Diamondbacks at Phoenix after feeling pain in his side when he swung at a pitch. He had to be helped down the dugout steps to the clubhouse and needed help getting dressed after the game.
July 13 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-McCutchen tied the game with a solo homer in the ninth inning Saturday night, then connected again in the 11th inning, rallying the struggling Pittsburgh Pirates to a 6-5 victory over the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: McCutchen has 20 career homers against Cincinnati, the most by any player in the majors since 2009. He's hit six of them this season, including three during the first two games of the series. McCutchen has hit safely in 11 of the 12 games against Cincinnati this season, going 19 for 46 with four doubles, five homers and seven RBIs.
July 12 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-McCutchen went 2 for 3 with his 15th homer in Friday's 6-5 loss at Cincinnati.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .400 with eight extra-base hits - three homers - and 11 RBIs over his last 10 games.
July 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-McCutchen was 1 for 3 with his 14th homer of the season in Tuesday's 5-4 loss at St. Louis.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .355 over his last 30 games with 21 extra-base hits and 30 RBIs.
July 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-McCutchen went 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: McCutchen is 11 for 21 in his last five games for the Bucs.
July 6 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-McCutchen hit a two-run homer Saturday.
Analysis: McCutchen had four hits Friday and is murdering Phillies pitching heading into his first look at A.J. Burnett on Sunday.
July 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-McCutchen recorded his second four-hit performance of the season in Friday's 8-2 win over Philadelphia, doubling twice and finishing a home run shy of the cycle.
Analysis: McCutchen is hitting .364 over his last 30 games with 28 RBIs and a .694 slugging percentage.
June 24 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-McCutchen was 3 for 5 with two RBIs in Monday's 8-1 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .360 with 22 RBIs over his last 21 contests.
June 7 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-McCutchen had his seventh home run and a double in a 15-5 win over Milwaukee on Friday.
Analysis: McCutchen is batting .333 with three homers and five RBIs in five games this month.
June 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-McCutchen had a home run and two doubles in a 5-3 win at Dodger Stadium on Sunday.
Analysis: McCutchen had been 0 for 10 over his previous three games.
May 22 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-McCutchen went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI in Wednesday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: He'd gone 11 games without an extra-base hit. The power hasn't been there, but his average (.317) has been over .300 since the beginning of the month.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-McCutchen was 1 for 3 and drew his National League-leading 20th walk of the season Thursday against Cincinnati.
Analysis: McCutchen is slugging .632 while reaching base in 14 of his past 15 games.
Apr. 24 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-McCutchen went deep again in Wednesday's 5-2 loss to Cincinnati.
Analysis: McCutchen has now homered in three straight games, giving him four on the season. He's batting .375 with 10 RBIs over a 12-game stretch.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-McCutchen was 2 for 3 and homered for the second straight game on Tuesday against the Reds.
Analysis: McCutchen is slugging .682 with nine RBIs while collecting at least one hit in 10 of his last 11 games.
Apr. 22 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-McCutchen went 3 for 3 with a solo homer in a 6-5 win over Cincinnati on Monday night.
Analysis: McCutchen has boosted his average to .273 by going 14 for 41 (.341) in his last 10 games. He also has five doubles, two homers and eight RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 20 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-McCutchen hit his sixth double of the season Saturday against Milwaukee to extend his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: McCutchen is 11 for 32 during his hitting streak with five doubles and seven RBIs.
Apr. 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-McCutchen hit his first homer of the season and drove in three runs as the Pittsburgh Pirates handed the Milwaukee Brewers their first road loss, 11-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: McCutchen, last year's NL MVP, hit a two-run homer in the first inning in his 57th at-bat. He has collected other hits lately, going 9 for 25 (.360) in his last six games.
Apr. 16 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-McCutchen is 4 for 9 in the first two games of a series vs. the Reds.
Analysis: McCutchen has hit safely in four straight after starting off slow with a .194 average.
Apr. 13 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-McCutchen was 2 for 4 with a double Saturday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: McCutchen had been hitless over 10 at-bats in his previous three games and is hitting just .225 through 11 games, though he's drawn 11 walks. It's safe to say he probably won't draw 162 walks, but he certainly is on pace for more than the 78 he drew in 157 games in 2013.
Apr. 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-McCutchen is back in the Pittsburgh Pirates' lineup against the Milwaukee Brewers after coming out of Friday night's game with a sore ankle.
Analysis: Pirates manager Clint Hurdle says the 2013 NL MVP tested his left ankle before the game Saturday night. Hurdle says McCutchen hit in the batting cage and was re-examined by a doctor, and the center fielder was comfortable and confident he could play.
Apr. 5 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-McCutchen was 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs in Friday's win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Owners were relieved to see Friday's performance after he went 1 for 10 in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 108 433 74 124 26 9 12 54 54 83 22 5 .286 .365 .471
2010 Pit 154 570 94 163 35 5 16 56 70 89 33 10 .286 .365 .449
2011 Pit 158 572 87 148 34 5 23 89 89 126 23 10 .259 .364 .456
2012 Pit 157 593 107 194 29 6 31 96 70 132 20 12 .327 .400 .553
2013 Pit 157 583 97 185 38 5 21 84 78 101 27 10 .317 .404 .508
2014 Pit 139 526 82 163 36 6 23 75 77 106 17 3 .310 .404 .532
Career 873 3277 541 977 198 36 126 454 438 637 142 50 .298 .384 .496

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 21 3 7 1 0 0 0 5 3 0 0 .333 .462 .381
    LDS 5 18 2 5 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .278 .381 .333
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .667 .800 .667
Career 6 21 3 7 1 0 0 0 5 3 0 0 .333 .462 .381


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.