MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Alfredo Simon
ERA W-L K
2.67 5-2 38
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 267 NFBC ADP: 373.19
Position: SPBorn: 5/8/1981 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (1999)


Latest News
May 28 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Simon was placed on the Bereavement/Family Medical Emergency List on Wednesday.
Analysis: He was scratched from his scheduled start to visit his ailing father in the Dominican Republic.
May 13 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Simon limited the Twins to a run and six hits in 7 2-3 innings of Tuesday's 2-1 victory, but he didn't earn the decision.
Analysis: Simon needed a game like this after surrendering nine runs in 9 1-3 innings over his previous two starts.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Simon improved to 3-0 after allowing one run with seven strikeouts over 7 1-3 innings in Monday's 2-1 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Simon has posted a 1.74 ERA in winning his first three starts.
Apr. 11 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Simon took a shutout into the sixth in his debut for Detroit and the Tigers won their fourth straight, 8-4 over Cleveland on Friday to spoil the Indians' home opener in their remodeled ballpark.
Analysis: Simon (1-0) allowed three runs and seven hits in 5 1-3 innings. The right-hander came over in an offseason trade from Cincinnati and got his first taste of what it's like to pitch for one of baseball's best lineups.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.