MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Tyler Clippard
ERA S K
3.44 3 41
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/14/1985 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tyler Clippard blew his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Tyler Clippard recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Tyler Clippard blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Clippard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Sunday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler Clippard fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Tyler Clippard recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tyler Clippard fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Clippard recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Clippard struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Friday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Saturday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-5 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 7 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST12:43 PM CST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Clippard has agreed to a minor league contract with the Blue Jays that includes a spring training invite.
Analysis: Clippard isn't coming off a good 2017 season, having compiled a 2-8 record and a 4.77 ERA over 67 appearances with three teams. The 33-year-old's experience and track record could still earn him a spot in Toronto's bullpen should he pitch well in Grapefruit League games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.