MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Tyler Clippard
ERA S K
2.18 1 82
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 381.65
Position: RPBorn: 2/14/1985 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
Jan. 14 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-The Nationals have acquired infielder Yunel Escobar from the Athletics for All-Star reliever Tyler Clippard. The teams announced the deal Wednesday.
Analysis: The right-handed Clippard went 7-4 with a 2.18 ERA in 75 appearances in 2014.
July 13 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Clippard has been added to the National League All-Star roster.
Analysis: Clippard is 6-2 with a 2.03 ERA in 43 relief appearances.
Feb. 24 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Washington Nationals reliever Tyler Clippard has returned from a bad back, but bullpen hopeful Ryan Mattheus is scheduled for an MRI on his chest.
Analysis: Clippard had not thrown in five days because of tightness in his back. The righty setup man said he felt fine after an 8-minute bullpen session Monday.
Feb. 10 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Clippard and the Washington Nationals have agreed on a one-year contract, avoiding arbitration. His deal means all eight Nationals players who initially filed for arbitration wound up settling before a hearing.
Analysis: Clippard, who earned $4 million in 2013, asked for a raise to $6.35 million, while the team offered $4.45 million. He was 6-3 with a 2.41 ERA and 73 strikeouts in 71 innings in 2013.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.