MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Franklin Morales
ERA S K
5.04 0 76
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 609.23
Position: RPBorn: 1/24/1986 Birthplace: San Juan de los Morros, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have scratched Morales from his scheduled start Friday with his wife in labor. Instead, the team will send reliever Matt Belisle to the mound against Cincinnati. It will be Belisle's first start since May 25, 2008, when he was with the Reds.
Analysis: Manager Walt Weiss said he found out about Morales on Friday afternoon and there wasn't time to get another starter to town. The team's Triple-A affiliate is down the road in Colorado Springs, but the Sky Sox are in Sacramento for a series. The Rockies may have Morales available as a reliever on Saturday.
Apr. 23 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Morales outdueled Madison Bumgarner, lifting the Colorado Rockies to a 2-1 win over the San Francisco Giants on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Morales (2-1, 3.86 ERA) was masterful on the mound as he allowed five hits over seven innings, which matches the longest outing of his career. The left-hander's only mistake was a hanging slider to Hunter Pence in the fifth. Morales has allowed one run in each of his last two games.
Apr. 18 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Morales allowed four hits in six innings and lifted the Colorado Rockies to a 3-1 win over the San Diego Padres on Thursday.
Analysis: Morales (1-1, 4.82 ERA) allowed his only run Thursday on a solo homer to Xavier Nady leading off the fourth, a drive off the facing of the second deck in left field. He walked one and struck out five.
Feb. 28 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Morales pitched two shutout innings in his bid to return to the Colorado staff and the Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-0 on Friday.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Morales both started and relieved for the Rockies from 2007-11. He was traded to Boston during his final season in Colorado.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.