MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Asdrubal Cabrera
.280 23 62
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 311.51
Position: SSBorn: 11/13/1985 Birthplace: Puerto la Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2002)

Latest News
Sep. 25 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Cabrera hit a grand slam and singled Sunday.
Analysis: He's homered three times in his last five games and is 10 for 24 with 10 RBIs in his past six contests.
Sep. 24 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Cabrera left Friday's 10-5 win over the Phillies in the eighth inning, a few innings after fouling a ball off his right knee.
Analysis: Cabrera fell to the ground, was checked by a trainer and stayed in. Cabrera has been dealing with a banged-up left knee, and manager Terry Collins said he might need to give him a day off. ''I don't think that's going to happen,'' Cabrera said.
Sep. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Cabrera delivered a three-run walkoff homer in the 11th inning Thursday, lifting the Mets to a stunning 9-8 win over the Phillies.
Analysis: Cabrera is 7 for 14 with two home runs and six RBIs in his last three games. He's hit in 17 of 20 games this month, batting .342 with five homers and 11 RBIs. Cabrera ranks third in the majors in OPS (1.126) since Aug. 15, trailing Gary Sanchez and Hanley Ramirez.
Sep. 22 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Cabrera hit a two-run shot Wednesday for his 21st home run of the season and 16th at Citi Field.
Analysis: He's homered eight times in his last 16 home games while batting .388. Cabrera hasn't gone deep in 20 straight road games. The Mets play their next four games at Citi against Philadelphia, a team against which he's batting .400 with four homers this year.
Sep. 20 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 3 with an RBI double, two walks, a run scored and a stolen base Tuesday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Cabrera has a .459 OBP in his last nine games. He's reached base in all but one of his 17 games against the Braves this year, batting .324.
Sep. 16 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cabrera contributed a solo homer to Friday's 3-0 win over Minnesota while finishing 1 for 2 with a pair of walks.
Analysis: The steady shortstop is batting .340 while hitting safely in 13 of 14 September games. Cabrera has homered three times this month and is now up to 20 this season, his most since 2011.
Sep. 11 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Cabrera continued his hot stretch with three hits, including his first triple of the season, and three runs Sunday in a 10-3 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit in 10 straight games and is batting .403 with six homers, 14 RBIs and 15 runs in his last 19 contests.
Sep. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hitting streak to seven games Wednesday.
Analysis: He's batting .415 with six homers, six doubles, 14 RBIs and 11 runs scored in his past 16 games.
Sep. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Cabrera singled and scored Tuesday to give him a hit in six straight games.
Analysis: He's batting .429 with six homers, five doubles and 14 RBIs in his past 15 contests.
Sep. 5 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Cabrera had a pinch-hit RBI single Monday. He was out of the starting lineup after the Mets didn't arrive in Cincinnati until approximately 3:45 a.m.
Analysis: He's hit safely in five straight games and is batting .455 with six homers, five doubles and 14 RBIs in his past 14 contests.
Aug. 31 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Cabrera gave the Mets another stellar performance on Tuesday, going 2 for 4 with his 17th home run in a 7-4 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Cabrera has been on quite a roll for the Mets. He's gone 14 for 27 with four home runs, four doubles and 10 RBIs over his last eight games.
Aug. 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Cabrera was out of the starting lineup Monday.
Analysis: Cabrera, the NL player of the week last week, exited Sunday's loss to Philadelphia in the first inning after aggravating a left knee injury that sidelined him twice earlier this year. Mets manager Terry Collins says he thinks Cabrera could pinch-hit if needed.
Aug. 28 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Cabrera left New York's game Sunday against the Philadelphia Phillies with one out in the first inning because of a sore left knee.
Analysis: He collided with Phillies' first baseman Tommy Joseph while beating out a one-out bunt single. As Joseph reached for pitcher Vince Velazquez's high throw, Cabrera's left arm made contact with Joseph's left hip. Cabrera appeared to twist awkwardly after the collision. After safely reaching first base, Cabrera doubled over in pain and was immediately attended to by the Mets' training staff and manager Terry Collins.
Aug. 28 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Cabrera homered for the third time in two games as the resurgent Mets routed the Philadelphia Phillies 12-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera is 11 for 21 with seven extra-base hits over his last five games.
Aug. 27 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Cabrera homered from both sides of the plate in Friday's win over the Phillies.
Analysis: Cabrera is 8 for 17 with four doubles and six RBIs in his last four games and is 5 for 15 against Jeremy Hellickson, Saturday's scheduled starter for Philadelphia.
Aug. 24 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Cabrera was 3 for 5 with two doubles, an RBI, a run scored and a stolen base Tuesday.
Analysis: It was by far his best performance in four games since coming off the disabled list.
Aug. 1 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-The Mets activated Cabrera from the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Cabrera, who arrived at AT&T Park on Friday sporting a new blonde hairdo, was sidelined since Aug. 1 with a strained left patella tendon. Cabrera went into the day batting .255 with 13 home runs and 33 RBIs.
July 17 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Cabrera has had a productive July and that continued Sunday in a 5-0 win at Philadelphia with his 13th homer and two RBIs.
Analysis: Cabrera is 14 for 44 (.318) with five homers in 11 games this month.
July 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Cabrera continued his hot stretch in Friday's win at Philadelphia, matching a season high with three hits
Analysis: Cabrera is batting .333 (12 for 36) with four homers and eight runs over his last nine games.
July 9 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Cabrera's fifth-inning solo homer off Stephen Strasburg was the Mets' only run in Friday's loss to the Nationals.
Analysis: Cabrera has homered in both games of the series with Washington and has gone deep four times in six games this month while batting .348.
July 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Cabrera homered twice the Mets' Friday night rout of the Cubs.
Analysis: Cabrera has homered four times in his last four games at Citi Field.
June 23 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Cabrera finished with two hits - including his eighth home run - in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Royals.
Analysis: Cabrera has gone 3 for 7 with two home runs, three runs scored and three RBIs in his last two games.
June 10 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits - including a double - in Thursday's win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Cabrera is 3 for 7 with two doubles and three walks in his last two games. He had been 3 for 29 with 10 strikeouts over his previous seven.
May 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Cabrera was removed from the lineup after the first pitch Wednesday because of back spasms.
Analysis: He hopes to return Friday.
May 24 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits and drove in a run in a 7-1 win over Washington on Monday.
Analysis: Cabrera is batting .348 with five of his 16 RBIs in his last six games.
Apr. 25 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Cabrera went 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Cabrera went 5 for 12 in the series.
Apr. 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a double on Monday.
Analysis: He is on a roll, hitting .455 during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Cabrera finished with a pair of hits in Wednesday's 2-1 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Cabrera had gone 1 for 9 over his previous three games.
Mar. 11 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Manager Terry Collins said he thinks Cabrera (knee) will be ready for opening day.
Analysis: Cabrera was diagnosed with a strained patella tendon in his left knee last week. He has been riding a stationary bike and could begin throwing and tracking pitches in the batting cage soon.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.