MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Asdrúbal Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.221 9 25
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SSBorn: 11/13/1985 Birthplace: Puerto la Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2002)


Latest News
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 10-9. He's now batting .221 with nine home runs this season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .212 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .219 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-5. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5. He's now batting .239 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .225 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He's now batting .222 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .232 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .220 with six home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .225 with six home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .238 with six home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST11:38 AM CST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Cabrera (calf) is back in the lineup Tuesday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Cabrera, who has six homers, 17 RBIs and 14 runs in 22 games, hasn't played since Thursday.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2. He's now batting .237 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-5. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 9-4. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .238 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .220 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .196 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 4-0. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 11-10. He's now batting .455 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Asdrubal Cabrera went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle 45 159 30 45 9 2 3 22 17 29 0 0 .283 .354 .421
2008 Cle 114 352 48 91 20 0 6 47 46 77 4 4 .259 .346 .366
2009 Cle 131 523 81 161 42 4 6 68 44 89 17 4 .308 .361 .438
2010 Cle 97 381 39 105 16 1 3 29 25 60 6 4 .276 .326 .346
2011 Cle 151 604 87 165 32 3 25 92 44 119 17 5 .273 .332 .460
2012 Cle 143 555 70 150 35 1 16 68 52 99 9 4 .270 .338 .423
2013 Cle 136 508 66 123 35 2 14 64 35 114 9 3 .242 .299 .402
2014 Cle 97 378 54 93 22 2 9 40 27 79 7 2 .246 .305 .386
2014 Was 49 175 20 40 9 2 5 21 22 29 3 0 .229 .312 .389
2014 Tot 146 553 74 133 31 4 14 61 49 108 10 2 .241 .307 .387
2015 TB 143 505 66 134 28 5 15 58 36 107 6 3 .265 .315 .430
2016 NYM 141 521 65 146 30 1 23 62 38 103 5 1 .280 .336 .474
2017 NYM 135 479 66 134 32 0 14 59 50 83 3 2 .280 .351 .434
2018 NYM 98 375 48 104 23 1 18 58 29 81 0 0 .277 .329 .488
2018 Phi 49 171 20 39 13 0 5 17 12 38 0 0 .228 .286 .392
2018 Tot 147 546 68 143 36 1 23 75 41 119 0 0 .262 .316 .458
2019 Tex 39 136 23 30 5 0 9 25 13 35 0 0 .221 .296 .456
Career 1568 5822 783 1560 351 24 171 730 490 1142 86 32 .268 .329 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 46 5 10 0 0 1 6 2 12 0 0 .217 .245 .283
    LDS 4 17 3 3 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .176 .222 .353
    LCS 7 29 2 7 0 0 0 4 1 8 0 0 .241 .258 .241
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was Total 4 15 2 3 1 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467
2016 NYM Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 17 68 7 14 1 0 2 8 3 18 0 0 .206 .236 .309


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.