MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Homer Bailey
ERA W-L K
6.21 1-6 35
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1986 Birthplace: La Grange, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2004)


Latest News
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed four runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 1-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bailey allowed 10 hits in five or fewer innings for the second consecutive game. Opponents have reached the right-hander for 28 hits in 13 2/3 innings over his last three games.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 1-5, allowing three runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Bailey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Bailey (0-3) has more starts (26) and innings (156 2/3) against the Brewers than any other team. He'll face them on Tuesday.
Analysis: He went 2-1 in four starts against Milwaukee last season with a 4.71 ERA.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Thursday. Bailey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Bailey struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Thursday. Bailey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.