MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Jarrod Saltalamacchia
AVG HR RBI
.221 11 44
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 227.92
Position: CBorn: 5/2/1985 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Braves (2003)


Latest News
July 20 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Saltalamacchia had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is hitting .226 and it's a wonder he is still in the big leagues.
July 7 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit a three-run homer Sunday.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia went deep for the ninth time.
July 3 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit a two-run homer in Wednesday's 5-0 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia has two homers and seven RBIs over the last five games. He's batting just .208 over that stretch, though.
June 1 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Saltalamacchia has been cleared to resume baseball activities, more than a week after being struck by a foul tip and going on the concussion disabled list.
Analysis: Manager Mike Redmond said Tuesday that the switch-hitter took 25 swings from both the right and left sides, and played catch at their spring training facility in Jupiter, Florida. Saltalamacchia went on the seven-day disabled list June 1, a day after being struck by a foul tip in a game against Atlanta. Redmond says it will be a "day-by-day progression" for Saltalamacchia and that the Marlins want to make sure there are no recurring symptoms.
May 17 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Saltalamacchia went 4 for 5 in Friday's win over San Francisco.
Analysis: It was a necessary day at the plate after going 0 for 23 in his previous seven.
May 3 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Saltalamacchia went 2 for 3 with a homer in Friday's 6-3 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is batting .458 with four homers and nine runs during a seven-game hitting streak.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Saltalamacchia was 2 for 3 on Wednesday against the Braves, collecting at least one hit for the fifth straight game.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is 8 for 17 over his last five games with four RBIs and six runs scored.
Apr. 30 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Saltalamacchia was 3 for 4 with his third homer in four games Tuesday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is 6 for 14 over his last four games with four extra-base hits after going 0 for 10 in his previous four contests.
Apr. 5 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Saltalamacchia had three hits and drove in two runs in Miami's 8-2 win over the San Diego Padres on Friday night.
Analysis: The Marlins catcher was 2 for 12 (.167) in his first four games this season.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.