MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Yunel Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.314 4 27
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 453.99
Position: 3BBorn: 11/2/1982 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2005)


Latest News
June 22 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Escobar was 2 for 5 Sunday with his fourth home run of the season.
Analysis: Escobar is batting .382 with 12 RBIs in his last 13 games.
June 19 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Escobar got five hits on Thursday.
Analysis: Escobar got five hits for the third time this season.
June 10 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Escobar was 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Escobar has hit .354 with 16 runs scored over his last 26 contests.
June 8 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Escobar had three hits and drove in a run in a 6-3 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: It was the fifth multihit performance in eight games for Escobar, seventh in the NL with a .325 average. He's 11 for 27 (.407) during that stretch.
June 4 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Escobar has left the game against the Chicago Cubs after one inning.
Analysis: Escobar struck out Thursday night against Jake Arrieta while attempting to check his swing, ending the first inning. When the Nationals took the field in the second, Anthony Rendon moved from second base to third and Danny Espinosa entered to play second. There was no immediate announcement from the Nationals regarding Escobar's condition.
June 4 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Escobar was 2 for 4 Wednesday versus Toronto on Wednesday.
Analysis: Escobar has put together four two-hit performances in his last six games.
May 12 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-On Monday, Escobar went 5 for 5 for the second time in seven games and is batting .577 in that span.
Analysis: Escobar is the first Major League player to have five hits in games played one week apart since Ichiro Suzuki did it with the Mariners in 2004, and the first National Leaguer to do it since San Francisco's Robby Thompson in 1993.
Apr. 18 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Escobar was removed before the top of the fifth inning Friday after straining his groin running out a grounder that ended the fourth.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Mar. 7 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Escobar has a strained side and will be sidelined seven to 10 days.
Analysis: The injury is a Grade 1 left oblique strain, and Manager Matt Williams said Saturday the team is being cautious. He anticipates Escobar returning to spring training games and being ready for opening day.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.