MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Carlos González
AVG HR RBI
.219 4 15
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 217
Position: RFBorn: 10/17/1985 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2007)


Latest News
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 8-7. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have placed second baseman DJ LeMahieu on the 10-day disabled list with a right hamstring strain and activated outfielder Carlos Gonzalez from the DL.
Analysis: Gonzalez had been out since injuring his right hamstring while making a catch during a loss at Pittsburgh on April 18.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. The homer was his third of the season. Gonzalez stole a base. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 7-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Oak 85 302 31 73 22 1 4 26 13 81 4 1 .242 .273 .361
2009 Col 89 278 53 79 14 7 13 29 28 70 16 4 .284 .353 .525
2010 Col 145 587 111 197 34 9 34 117 40 135 26 8 .336 .376 .598
2011 Col 127 481 92 142 27 3 26 92 48 105 20 5 .295 .363 .526
2012 Col 135 518 89 157 31 5 22 85 56 115 20 5 .303 .371 .510
2013 Col 110 391 72 118 23 6 26 70 41 118 21 3 .302 .367 .591
2014 Col 70 260 35 62 15 1 11 38 19 70 3 0 .238 .292 .431
2015 Col 153 554 87 150 25 2 40 97 46 133 2 0 .271 .325 .540
2016 Col 150 584 87 174 42 2 25 100 46 129 2 2 .298 .350 .505
2017 Col 136 470 72 123 34 0 14 57 56 119 3 0 .262 .339 .423
2018 Col 31 105 9 23 3 1 4 15 7 30 2 1 .219 .263 .381
Career 1231 4530 738 1298 270 37 219 726 400 1105 119 29 .287 .344 .508

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882
    LDS 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882
2017 Col Total 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WC 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 5 22 5 12 2 0 1 2 2 2 2 1 .545 .583 .773


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.