MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Carlos González
AVG HR RBI
.210 2 7
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 217
Position: RFBorn: 10/17/1985 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2007)


Latest News
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-0. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 3 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 11 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-0. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Miami Marlins 7-4. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Miami Marlins 6-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Gonzalez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Oak 85 302 31 73 22 1 4 26 13 81 4 1 .242 .273 .361
2009 Col 89 278 53 79 14 7 13 29 28 70 16 4 .284 .353 .525
2010 Col 145 587 111 197 34 9 34 117 40 135 26 8 .336 .376 .598
2011 Col 127 481 92 142 27 3 26 92 48 105 20 5 .295 .363 .526
2012 Col 135 518 89 157 31 5 22 85 56 115 20 5 .303 .371 .510
2013 Col 110 391 72 118 23 6 26 70 41 118 21 3 .302 .367 .591
2014 Col 70 260 35 62 15 1 11 38 19 70 3 0 .238 .292 .431
2015 Col 153 554 87 150 25 2 40 97 46 133 2 0 .271 .325 .540
2016 Col 150 584 87 174 42 2 25 100 46 129 2 2 .298 .350 .505
2017 Col 136 470 72 123 34 0 14 57 56 119 3 0 .262 .339 .423
2018 Col 132 463 71 128 32 4 16 64 37 113 5 2 .276 .329 .467
2019 Cle 30 105 13 22 1 0 2 7 10 33 0 1 .210 .282 .276
Career 1362 4993 813 1425 300 40 233 782 440 1221 122 31 .285 .343 .502

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882
    LDS 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882
2017 Col Total 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WC 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2018 Col Total 4 12 0 2 0 1 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .333
    WC 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 1 0 0 2 5 0 0 .100 .250 .300
Career 9 34 5 14 2 1 1 2 4 7 2 1 .412 .474 .618


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.