MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Yovani Gallardo
3.42 13-11 121
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 337.29
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1986 Birthplace: La Piedad, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2004)

Latest News
Nov. 6 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Free agent right-hander Yovani Gallardo has been extended a $15.8 million qualifying offer by the AL West champion Texas Rangers. Gallardo had a week after Friday's offer to accept or decline.
Analysis: Gallardo was 13-11 with a 3.42 ERA in 33 starts last season. It was his seventh consecutive season with at least 30 starts and 180 innings pitched.
Oct. 6 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Gallardo will start for the Texas Rangers in their ALDS opener Thursday, and ace lefty Cole Hamels will pitch for the AL West champions in the second game at Toronto.
Analysis: Manager Jeff Banister announced only the starters for the first two games Tuesday, when the team worked out at home before departing for Canada. Gallardo (13-11, 3.42 ERA) won both of his starts this season against the Blue Jays, the only Texas wins against the AL East champs. The right-hander threw 13 2-3 scoreless innings, as Toronto had six hits and batted .136 against him.
Sep. 19 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Gallardo failed to get out of the sixth inning for the fifth consecutive start Friday.
Analysis: Gallardo allowed eight hits and three runs in five innings. He is struggling and could fare poorly in the playoffs.
Sep. 13 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Gallardo lost for the first time in nine starts, ending a five-game winning streak Saturday.
Analysis: Gallardo allowed all five runs in the fifth on a three-run homer by Mark Canha, the AL rookie leader in RBIs, and a two-run homer by Danny Valencia.
Sep. 8 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Gallardo won his fifth straight decision Monday at Seattle, throwing 5 1-3 innings in the 3-0 victory.
Analysis: Gallardo is 4-0 with a 1.93 ERA over his last six starts.
Aug. 28 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Gallardo shut out Toronto through 5 1-3 innings Thursday to win his third straight start.
Analysis: Gallardo has not allowed a run in three of his past four starts and owns a 3-0 record with a 1.21 ERA over that impressive stretch.
Aug. 23 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Gallardo took a shutout into the seventh inning before he was lifted Saturday.
Analysis: Gallardo scattered eight hits and notched his 10th win.
Aug. 17 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Gallardo was charged with three runs in 5 1-3 innings Sunday.
Analysis: Gallardo evened his record at 9-9.
July 3 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Gallardo maintained his brilliant form Thursday.
Analysis: Gallardo gave up two hits and three walks over six innings to extend his run of shutout innings to 29 1-3 - the longest streak in the majors this year and fourth-longest in franchise history. Gallardo has not allowed a home run in 51 1-3 innings, dating back to May 24. In nine starts following a Texas loss, the right-hander is 6-0 with a 0.79 ERA.
June 28 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Gallardo was brilliant in victory Saturday.
Analysis: Gallardo fell two outs shy of his first shutout and first complete game since a 1-0 win over Atlanta while pitching for Milwaukee on April 5, 2011. He extended his scoreless streak to a career-high 23 innings by pitching three-hit ball into the ninth. "Just a masterful job by Yovani today," Rangers manager Jeff Banister said.
June 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Gallardo did not get a decision Sunday.
Analysis: Gallardo pitched five scoreless innings. He allowed five hits and struck out three with one walk on 98 pitches. He is 3-0 with a sparkling 1.22 ERA in his last six starts.
June 16 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Gallardo tossed seven scoreless innings in a 4-1 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Monday night.
Analysis: Gallardo (6-6, 3.16 ERA) is now 3-0 with a 1.41 ERA in his last five starts.
June 11 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Gallardo was sharp again Wednesday.
Analysis: Gallardo allowed two runs in seven innings with 10 Ks. He reached double-digit strikeouts for the 19th time in his career and first since Sept. 19 at Pittsburgh.
June 5 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Gallardo pitched well again on Thursday.
Analysis: Gallardo gave up three hits, two walks and an unearned run in six innings. His ERA is 1.50 in his last three games.
May 30 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Gallardo allowed two runs in six innings Friday for his fifth win.
Analysis: Gallardo committed his first error and it led to an unearned run. He faces the ChiSox next.
Apr. 12 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Gallardo allowed two runs over 5 2-3 innings to beat Houston 6-2 on Saturday.
Analysis: Gallardo gave up eight hits and one walk while striking out seven, moving to 1-1 with a 5.59 ERA through two starts.
Mar. 27 8:06 AM PT9:06 AM MT10:06 AM CT11:06 AM ET11:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Gallardo has been tabbed to start the Texas Rangers' season opener. New manager Jeff Banister on Thursday officially named Gallardo the starter for the April 6 opener at Oakland.
Analysis: The move had been expected with Yu Darvish out for the season after ligament-replacement elbow surgery, and left-hander Derek Holland likely starting the April 10 home opener. Gallardo has started the last five season openers for the Milwaukee Brewers, who traded the right-hander to Texas in January.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.