MLB Baseball

#10
Evan Longoria
AVG HR RBI
.254 7 28
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: 3BBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Downey, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .254 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 27 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .254 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 26 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 25 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .261 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-2. Longoria scored twice. He's now batting .263 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .266 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Oakland Athletics 14-2. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .281 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .288 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-1. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Longoria is back in the lineup Wednesday after being scratched for the second day in a row Tuesday due to right glute soreness.
Analysis: Longoria has been playing well lately, batting .286 with two homers, six RBIs and six runs in his last eight games.
Sep. 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .285 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 23-5. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .304 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. Longoria scored twice. He's now batting .301 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 4 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8. Longoria scored four times. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Longoria scored three times. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 15-3. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. Longoria scored once. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 9-2. Longoria scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 31 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 12-7. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 18 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST12:16 AM CST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Longoria (oblique strain) has been activated from the injured list ahead of Thursday's game against the Padres.
Analysis: Longoria hit .254 with 20 homers and 69 RBIs in 129 games last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.