MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jacoby Ellsbury
AVG HR RBI
.289 3 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 24.30
Position: CFBorn: 9/11/1983 Birthplace: Madras, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
July 12 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Ellsbury was 3 for 4 with a home run in Saturday's loss in Boston.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 7 for 16 in four games since returning from the disabled list.
May 20 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-The New York Yankees got two of their stars back, activating Ellsbury and closer Andrew Miller from the disabled list.
Analysis: Ellsbury was in the Yankees' lineup Wednesday against Oakland, batting leadoff and playing center field. Manager Joe Girardi said Miller would immediately step into his stopper role.
May 6 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 5 with an RBI in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Ellsbury has been on a roll, going 17 for 32 (.531) over his last seven games.
Apr. 30 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ellsbury had three more hits in Wednesday's 3-2, 13-inning loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .321 on the season after going 6 for 10 in the final two games of the series.
Apr. 26 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Ellsbury was back in the lineup Monday after sitting out Sunday's win over the New York Mets with a sore hip.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 1 for 3 and drove in a run in a 4-1 win over Tampa Bay.
Apr. 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Ellsbury reached base four times Wednesday.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 2 for 2 with two walks.
Mar. 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-New York Yankees center fielder Jacoby Ellsbury went 2 for 5 and played five flawless innings of defense in his first game since being sidelined two weeks ago by an oblique strain.
Analysis: Ellsbury had an infield single and RBI single to left Tuesday for Double-A Trenton in a minor league game. He caught a flyball and cleanly fielded a line single. Ellsbury has no worries about being ready for the April 6 season opener against Toronto.
Mar. 18 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Ellsbury will be out for a week because of a strained oblique. The Yankees made the announcement Wednesday after seeing the results of an MRI exam.
Analysis: Ellsbury was scratched from the lineup Tuesday and didn't make the road trip for the game Wednesday night against Atlanta. It was initially thought that Ellsbury might return Friday, but the tests showed the strain.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.