MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jacoby Ellsbury
AVG HR RBI
.279 4 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 252.60
Position: CFBorn: 9/11/1983 Birthplace: Madras, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
June 27 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Ellsbury scored twice. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 24 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-The Yankees have reinstated Ellsbury from the 7-day concussion disabled list, and he'll bat sixth and play center field in Monday's game against the White Sox.
Analysis: Ellsbury was just two games into a minor league rehab assignment that was cut short when Aaron Hicks was injured in Sunday's 7-6 loss to the Rangers. The 33-year-old, who had been sidelined since May 24, went 3 for 8 with two doubles for Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes Barre and should resume his role as New York's everyday center fielder.
May 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Ellsbury scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
Analysis: Ellsbury has been piling up doubles of late, recording one in four consecutive games and five of his last six contests. He's on an eight-game hitting streak and is batting .294 (10 for 34) during the run.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Ellsbury scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 8 for 26 (.308) with three doubles and three RBIs over a six-game hitting streak.
May 19 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Ellsbury notched just his second multihit game in three weeks.
May 17 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 11-6. Ellsbury scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 11 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Ellsbury added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 10 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Ellsbury scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 2 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Ellsbury had been just 2 for 19 over his previous seven games.
May 2 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury walked when he pinch-hit in the ninth inning Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Ellsbury scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Ellsbury returned after sitting out the final two games of New York's series with Toronto after bruising a nerve in his left elbow when he crashed into the wall while making a catch in Monday's opener. He remained out of the starting lineup for the fourth straight game Saturday, but could return for the series finale Sunday night.
May 1 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. Ellsbury added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 1 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his third of the season. Ellsbury scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was Ellsbury's first career grand slam and the 100th of his career.
Apr. 28 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Jacoby Ellsbury went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Ellsbury accounted for the Yankees' lone run in Sunday's loss at Pittsburgh with a solo homer in the seventh inning. The veteran outfielder ended 2 for 4 in New York's 2-1 defeat.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 6 for 13 with four runs scored and two steals during the three-game series and is now hitting an encouraging .333 thus far. The 33-year-old has hit safely in six straight and eight of his last nine games, producing a .371 average and four steals over that latter stretch.
Apr. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 4 with a walk, run scored and two stolen bases Friday against the Pirates.
Analysis: He's 10 for 26 with four steals over his last seven games.
Apr. 15 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Ellsbury continued his fast start with a pair of hits in Saturday's win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Ellsbury has hit safely in eight of 11 games, going 13 for 39 (.333) with a homer and three RBIs.
Apr. 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ellsbury had three hits on Wednesday, including a home run off Alex Cobb, but the Yankees got little production from the heart of their lineup in the opening series with Tampa Bay.
Analysis: After a hitless opener, Ellsbury is 5 for 8 with a home run and a double in his last two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos 33 116 20 41 7 1 3 18 8 15 9 0 .353 .394 .509
2008 Bos 145 554 98 155 22 7 9 47 41 80 50 11 .280 .336 .394
2009 Bos 153 624 94 188 27 10 8 60 49 74 70 12 .301 .355 .415
2010 Bos 18 78 10 15 4 0 0 5 4 9 7 1 .192 .241 .244
2011 Bos 158 660 119 212 46 5 32 105 52 98 39 15 .321 .376 .552
2012 Bos 74 303 43 82 18 0 4 26 19 43 14 3 .271 .313 .370
2013 Bos 134 577 92 172 31 8 9 53 47 92 52 4 .298 .355 .426
2014 NYY 149 575 71 156 27 5 16 70 49 93 39 5 .271 .328 .419
2015 NYY 111 452 66 116 15 2 7 33 35 86 21 9 .257 .318 .345
2016 NYY 148 551 71 145 24 5 9 56 54 84 20 8 .263 .330 .374
2017 NYY 40 140 21 39 7 0 4 14 13 25 8 2 .279 .344 .414
Career 1163 4630 705 1321 228 43 101 487 371 699 329 70 .285 .342 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 11 25 8 9 4 0 0 4 3 3 2 0 .360 .429 .520
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 8 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 .250 .333 .250
    WS 4 16 4 7 4 0 0 3 2 2 1 0 .438 .500 .688
2008 Bos Total 8 32 2 6 3 0 0 7 3 5 3 1 .188 .250 .281
    LDS 4 18 2 6 3 0 0 6 2 2 3 1 .333 .400 .500
    LCS 4 14 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .063 .000
2009 Bos Total 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
    LDS 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
2013 Bos Total 16 64 14 22 4 1 0 6 7 14 6 1 .344 .408 .438
    LDS 4 18 7 9 2 0 0 2 1 2 4 0 .500 .526 .611
    LCS 6 22 3 7 1 1 0 3 4 6 2 1 .318 .423 .455
    WS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .250 .308 .292
2015 NYY Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 134 26 40 11 2 0 17 13 24 11 2 .299 .358 .410


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.