MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.177 0 8
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 320.01
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 26 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon went 1 for 3 with two strikeouts after missing three games for the birth of daughter Joey Lynn. He's gone 6 for 15 during a five-game hitting streak.
May 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Gordon was activated from the paternity leave list on Wednesday.
Analysis: Though the 33-year-old outfielder is having a miserable season, he's been on an upswing by going 5 for 12 with four walks over his last four games.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon left the team after the first game to be with his wife, who is giving birth on Monday. Gordon will be on the paternity leave list.
May 19 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
May 17 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon had his first multi-hit game since April 9.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Analysis: The Royals are showing signs of turning their season around, but Gordon has yet to do so. The declining outfielder is 1 for 31 with nine strikeouts over his last 10 games.
May 12 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .157 batting average. Gordon left in the seventh inning with right groin tightness and isn't in the lineup Saturday.
Analysis: Gordon batted last for only the second time in his career. Gordon is in a 1-for-27 skid over nine games. ''There's just not a lot of production,'' Royals manager Ned Yost said. The only other time Gordon batted ninth was July 29, 2010.
May 11 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star's precipitous decline continues. Gordon is now 1 for 26 over his last eight games and has yet to homer in 120 at-bats this season. It may be wise to cut bait if he's still on your roster.
May 10 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star's precipitous decline continues. Gordon is now 1 for 22 over his last seven games and has yet to homer in 116 at-bats this season. It may be wise to cut bait if he's still on your roster.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon is just 3 for 27 over his last nine games.
May 7 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon is just 3 for 23 over his last seven games.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 4 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: Of the 128 major leaguers with 100 plate appearances, Anderson's OPS is 124th.
May 2 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Gordon singled, walked and scored Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He's 3 for 9 over his last three games after going 0 for 10 in his previous three.
Apr. 23 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Gordon was moved out of the leadoff spot for the first time this season Sunday, but it didn't help a she went 0 for 3.
Analysis: Gordon is 6 for 46 with no RBI in his last 12 games and is batting .169 on the season.
Apr. 8 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 with a walk, a double and two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: The veteran finally showed why he was moved into the leadoff spot this season after going 1 for 12 without a walk through the first three games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.