MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Ubaldo Jimenez
4.11 12-10 168
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210 NFBC ADP: 578.36
Position: SPBorn: 1/22/1984 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2001)

Latest News
Sep. 23 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jimenez won his third straight decision Tuesday, limiting Washington to an unearned run over six innings in a 4-1 victory.
Analysis: Jimenez has cleaned things up down the stretch with a 3.04 ERA over his last four starts, but it's far too late for an Orioles team that has collapsed.
Sep. 10 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jimenez improved to 11-9 on Saturday.
Analysis: Jimenez allowed four hits in seven innings, struck out eight and walked none, retiring 13 of his last 14 batters.
Sep. 5 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jimenez ended a four-start winless streak Friday against Toronto.
Analysis: Jimenez yielded one earned run and fanned six over 5 2-3 innings in a nice bounce-back outing. He had surrendered 11 runs in 11 1-3 innings in losing his previous two starts.
Aug. 30 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Jimenez dropped to 9-9 on Saturday.
Analysis: Jimenez was charged with four runs in 5 2-3 innings. He has failed to get through the sixth in four straight.
Aug. 25 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jimenez gave up a season high-matching seven runs and 10 hits over 5 2-3 innings in Monday's 8-3 loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Jimenez has really fallen off down the stretch, going 2-4 with a 7.65 ERA in his last eight outings.
Aug. 9 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jimenez tossed a gem on Saturday, shutting out the Angels on two hits over eight innings. He walked one and struck out six.
Analysis: The outing helps ease the pain from Jimenez's last four starts, which amounted to a 1-3 record and 10.61 ERA.
July 13 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jimenez was named the Orioles' starter for Friday's meeting with Detroit in the first game after the All-Star break.
Analysis: Jimenez has a been impressive through 17 starts, going 7-4 with a 2.81 ERA -- two runs lower than last year. He's 2-7 with a 6.80 ERA in nine starts at Detroit.
July 4 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jimenez was a tough-luck loser Friday.
Analysis: Jimenez pitched seven innings and gave up one run on six hits. His four-start win streak unfortunately ended.
June 29 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jimenez dominated his former team in Sunday's DH against the Tribe.
Analysis: Jimenez tossed eight crisp, scoreless innings for his fourth straight win in the opener. He is on a roll.
June 18 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Jimenez struck out eight and walked none while giving up four runs on eight hits in 6 2/3 innings.
Analysis: Jimenez has notched consecutive wins for the first time.
June 13 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jimenez gave up three runs Friday in five innings to earn his first win since May 11.
Analysis: Don't be fooled since the right-hander struggled from the outset, though he kept the damage to a minimum and received plenty of offensive support as the Orioles looked as if they were taking batting practice against the New York Yankees.
June 7 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Jimenez went without a decision for the third straight start Saturday.
Analysis: Jimenez was in trouble throughout his five innings, but allowed only one run. The right-hander gave up six hits, walked six, struck out five, threw 107 pitches and stranded nine runners.
June 2 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jimenez went without a decision for the third straight start Monday, allowing two runs and four hits with eight strikeouts in six innings of Baltimore's 5-2 loss at Houston.
Analysis: Though he hasn't been particularly dominant, Jimenez has certainly been reliable for the O's, going 3-3 with a 3.12 ERA.
May 17 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jimenez allowed two runs and struck out six over seven innings Saturday.
Analysis: Jimenez was dealt a tough luck loss, but continues to shine this season. His ERA now sits at a sparkling 2.43.
May 12 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Jimenez continued his dominance at home, allowing two runs with nine strikeouts over seven innings in Monday's 5-2 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Jimenez is 3-2 with a 2.41 ERA overall, but he's 3-0 with an 0.86 mark at home.
Apr. 17 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jimenez has been ejected after hitting Boston slugger Pablo Sandoval with a pitch in the fourth inning.
Analysis: Jimenez was thrown out by plate umpire Jordan Baker after he hit Sandoval behind the right shoulder with the first pitch after retiring the first two batters. Jimenez allowed no hits and walked three before leaving with Baltimore leading 1-0 on Friday night. He was replaced by Kevin Gausman.
Apr. 12 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Jimenez allowed one hit over seven scoreless innings to beat Toronto 7-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: Jimenez had everything working against the Blue Jays, striking out eight and walking just one in a dazzling season debut. He gets the Red Sox next at Fenway Park on Friday.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.