MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Joaquin Arias
AVG HR RBI
.167 0 1
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 165 NFBC ADP: 669.82
Position: 2BBorn: 9/21/1984 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Jan. 23 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 CST4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Arias has agreed to a $2.6 million, two-year contract with the San Francisco Giants to avoid salary arbitration.
Analysis: Assistant general manager Bobby Evans announced the deal Thursday with Arias, a key utilityman and bench contributor for manager Bruce Bochy. The 29-year-old hit .271 with one home run, nine doubles, two triples and 19 RBIs in 102 games during his second season with the Giants in 2013. He had an emergency appendectomy in July after missing time in June with a strained hamstring.
Aug. 4 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 CST10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Arias went 2 for 4 in a 2-1, 10-inning loss to the Rays on Saturday night.
Analysis: Arias is 6 for 12 in his last four games.
July 8 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 CST1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants activated Joaquin Arias from the disabled list on Friday, more than two weeks after the reserve infielder underwent an emergency appendectomy.
Analysis: Arias started 23 games for the World Series champs this season before going on the disabled list July 8. Prior to that, Arias was batting .282 with 10 RBIs in 60 games.
June 25 11:20 PM PT12:20 AM MT1:20 AM CT2:20 AM ET2:20 ET6:20 GMT14:20 CST11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST1:50 AM VEN10:20 UAE1:20 AM CT-Arias pinch-hit Wednesday and went 1 for 2 in the World Series champions' loss to the Reds.
Analysis: Arias hasn't played since leaving in the second inning of a June 24 loss at Los Angeles with a strained left hamstring.
June 14 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 CST2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Arias stayed hot with three hits in a 10-0 win over Pittsburgh on Thursday.
Analysis: Arias did some damage against Pirate pitching, going 7 for 14 with three RBIs in the series.
June 13 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 CST1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Arias went 2 for 5 with three RBIs in a 12-8 loss at Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Analysis: Arias is 4 for 9 with three RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 3 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 CST11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Arias had two hits and drove in a run during a 3-0 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: It was the first start of the season for Arias, who batted .270 with 34 RBIs in a career-best 112 games with the Giants in 2012.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.